The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 28

Yes, I know. . . I said I’d be back soon. . . and it’s been longer than soon. But, here I am now, and what better way is there to jump start the blog than by joining back into the Simple Woman’s Daybook! So, towards that end, here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunshine and cool/chilly weather – a lovely Fall day outside. A blanket of leaves is covering the front yard and pond area – one of my favorite sights each year. Jeff and a friend from church are playing in the mud, digging a giant hole under the foundation of the house. It is muddy because we have a water leak about a foot and a half in, under the side of the house – they are digging their way to the break and hopefully we will have it fixed soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for this week for home and school.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the blessing of our church family and their willingness to bless others with their skills and knowledge (especially when it comes to plumbing leaks!)
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Nachos and Burritos tonight for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink sweater, white t-shirt and jeans with socks – too chilly for bare feet today!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .more peace for myself by decluttering my home – a slow and sometimes overwhelming task. Also have many quilt projects ongoing – hope to get some pictures up soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .working my way through Jennifer Chiaverini’s Elm Creek Quilts series, currently reading “Sonoma Rose”. I love this series, especially the historical novels.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to make time for blogging on a more regular basis again!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .November starting this week – one of my favorite months of the year.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the learning room. . .lots of interesting lessons going on – I need to write a post about what everyone is studying this year. A few snippets from this week are Johnny Appleseed and apples, Civil War time period, Eric Liddell, Hobbits, Insects, and Math subjects ranging from learning to subtract up to Algebra.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .all decorated for Fall (maybe a photo tour is called for), a few lingering coughs that don’t seem to want to leave, a kitchen counter full of mugs – hot chocolate season has begun again!
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .one that I often quote to a certain daughter (especially at Math time) – “Whether you think you can or think you can’t – you are right.” ~ Henry Ford.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .cool Fall evenings with a candle burning, hot chocolate poured, my favorite red quilt on my lap and a classic movie on the screen (usually “By the Light of the Silvery Moon” this time of year).
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .school work, cleaning, sewing (I hope!), ice skating, library, our annual Fall Festival to attend, and celebrating Anna’s 9th birthday!
~~~~~~~~~~
A picture thought for today. . .


Yummy Autumn M&M cookies about ready to bake!

~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme! Visit Peggy to find the Autumn list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a comment