10 Things That I Want to Do in 2008. . .

January is a good time to think about new beginnings and fresh starts.  Maybe you’re like me and you find yourself thinking of things you’d like to improve or accomplish when the new year begins.  In this spirit, I thought I would share my list with you of what I would like to accomplish this year.  I’m not sure I’d call them resolutions, but more like goals to work toward and keep in mind as I travel through another year.  Maybe some of these are on your list, too!

1.  Declutter my house.

2.  Lose some weight.

3.  Spend more time consistently in God’s Word.

4.  Make a quilt.

5.  Show more love to my family.

6.  Read more books with my children.

7.  Maintain an attitude of thankfulness.

8.  Learn to cook more things from scratch.

9.  Plant an herb garden.

10. Grow deeper in my relationship with my Lord.

I know that the Lord  has His own list of what He has in store for me this year, but I feel certain that a few of the things on my list are on His list, too! 

An encouraging verse for me in reference to fresh starts and new beginnings is found in Lamentations:

“The faithful love of the Lord never ends!

His mercies never cease.

Great is His faithfulness;

His mercies begin afresh each morning.”

                        -Lamentations 3: 22-23 (NLT)

God is a God of new beginnings – He has given us each a new beginning in Christ.  May you know His great love for you this year and may you rest in His fresh mercy each and every morning!

Blessings,

Nancy

One Response

  1. Nancy,
    I always enjoy reading your thoughts etc. on here from time to time and wanted to share two things. First a friend of mine who is a teacher at a middle school in Frisco showed me this site and there may be some good info on it-www.teachertube.com and the other is I had someone tell me once that if I am having any difficulty at having an attitude of gratitude then perhaps I can easily be grateful for NOT having the things that I do not want. One other friend of mine has always said after complaining about something that. “Well it sure beats being held in a Nazi prison camp”. As is our lives it is all about perspective-Have a wonderful week sis!

Leave a Reply

