Homemade Chicken Pot Pie

Here is a delicious meal idea for a chilly winter evening.  This recipe was given to me by my sister-in-law quite some time ago, and we have enjoyed it for years!

Chicken Pot Pie –

2 unbaked pie crusts  (I use the Pillsbury refrigerated ones)

1-2 cups cooked and cut up boneless chicken breasts (about 3 breasts)

1 pkg.  frozen mixed vegetables (10 oz.), cooked and drained

2 cans cream of potato soup

1/2 cup milk

salt and pepper to taste

-Line pie plate with one pie crust.

Mix remaining ingredients together and pour into crust.


Top with 2nd crust.  Seal and flute edges.  Cut slits in top to release steam.

Bake in 375 degree oven for 40 minutes until golden.

Cool 10 minutes.  Enjoy!

I always make 2 of these at a time, and I usually serve it with fruit or muffins.

Blessings,

Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I love making chicken pot pie. I haven’t in a while, you reminded me that I should make it. 🙂 Thanks. I bet it was delicious!

  2. You brought this to me once and I always meant to ask you for the recipe. Thanks, Michelle.

  3. Michelle – how funny! I’m glad you finally got it! Nancy

    Mommy Reg – I’m thinking a nice hot meal probably sounds good after your cold weekend last week! I enjoyed reading about your stormy weekend and am glad you are all warm again! Nancy

  4. I saw your recipe and had to comment – this is one of my family’s favorite things I make. If you would like a variation, substitute large cut Veg-All (big can) drained, use cream of chicken soup, and add celery seed or salt as well as a little poultry seasoning. I am going to try your potato soup variation too!
    Love,
    Kathy

  5. Hi Kathy!

    Your recipe sounds really good – the Veg-All would make it so much easier and the poultry seasoning sounds delicious. I am going to try your’s too!

    Love,
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

