7 Random Facts About Me

Tracy at Lines From the Vine has tagged me to share 7 random facts about me, so here we go –

1. I love baskets, especially country baskets. I have them all over my house and am always buying more when I see one that I love. I have plans to hang some of my baskets around an old ladder hanging over my kitchen island, as soon as we can get the ladder actually hung.

2. My favorite color is blue.

3. I have an aversion to odd numbers. There isn’t really any explanation – I just really prefer even numbers. Odd numbers seem incomplete to me.

4. I love old library editions of books. They’re so nicely worn and broken in. Whenever I’m buying used books, I always look for old library editions. I also love to go to library book sales!

5. When I was 12, I read almost the entire Little House series in one week. I was sick in bed and they kept me company the whole time. I loved them so much that I started buying one book each allowance, until I had the whole set. I had read the library copies, but purchased paperbacks as that was all I could afford. (A few years back I put together a new set for myself off of Ebay that consisted entirely of old library copies (see #4 above!), which I love because they are just like the originals that I fell in love with.) I bought the paperbacks when I was 12 with the plan to save them to give to my own daughter someday. Now I just have to figure out which daughter to give them to!

6. The first thing I eat after giving birth is almost always a chicken salad sandwich and grape juice. Of course, a few times I really wanted a cheeseburger, but the kitchen at the hospital always seems to be closed, so I usually end up with the chicken salad – which, by the way, always tastes marvelous after starving for 24 hours!

7. My favorite time period in history is the pioneer period (could you have guessed that?). I love anything related to this time and it’s simpler way of life.

Okay, there’s my interesting list! Now I need to tag 7 more people, so I tag –

Sherry at Large Family Mothering
Joy at Joy in the Journey
Mommy Reg at Mommyhood Adventures
Heather at Blackberry Rambles
Vanessa at Creative Counterpart
Rebecca at Mission of Motherhood
Jennifer at Scraps and Snippets

Here are the rules –

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

This was fun! Thanks for tagging me, Tracy!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Hey Nancy,

    thanks for the tag! I’ve posted 7 things about me here:
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/BeccaBeard/494825/

    I hear ya about the odd number thing! There’s just something not right about them! 😉

    Love,
    Becca

  2. We have a lot in common. But I think we were already figuring that out. lol
    I am going to post my 7 by Monday I hope. I have been very busy with my to-do list from Thursday and of course doing all things mommy. Have a great weekend.

  3. My post is up. You know, the only odd number I like is 7. 🙂 Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

