Thankful Thursday

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here are a few things that I am thankful for this week –

1. I am thankful for my sweet baby David, who celebrated his 2nd birthday this week.

2. I am thankful that I got to see my oldest baby, Robert, who is 22yrs old, when we celebrated David’s birthday.

3. I am thankful that Jeff’s work deadlines are all met and he won’t need to work late anymore, like he has been for a couple of weeks.

4. I am thankful for all of Tommy and Sarah’s friends who spent part of their weekend with us celebrating their birthdays.

5. I am thankful for a new month, April, with promises of spring gardening and cleaning and beautiful days drinking in nature on the front porch.

6. I am thankful that the Lord waters my thirsty soul with His Word just as He waters the thirsty earth with rain and brings forth life in both cases.

7. I am thankful for you, my dear readers, who encourage me with your kind words and who inspire me with your own blogs.

Please click the button below to visit some of those inspiring blogs –

Blessings,
Nancy

8 Responses

  1. What a wonderful TT. Children are a gift from the Lord and it is lovely to see this appreciation for your kids.

    Yes, the Lord does water the thirsty soul doesn’t he. God bless you.

  2. Great list of thankfulness – thanks for sharing. God bless you. Glory to God!

  3. Happy belated birthdays to your boys 🙂 I am sure you all had a great time celebrating.
    Sweet that your beloved has finished the project and can no be home more.

    I too am thankful for His Word given me much needed refreshment every morning.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful and cheerful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and your precious family.

  4. Happy Birthday to your children! Your youngest has beautiful, blue eyes.

  5. I hope your sons enjoyed their birthdays, may they be blessed all the days of their lives.

  6. God is soooo GOOD!!! What a cute David you have. Happy BD to your boys. Great post

  7. Happy Birthday David, He is so cute!!

    meetmeinthegarden.com and aintnoplace.com

  8. It is always nice to spend time with family. I am glad you had this time.
    You have a great Thankful list.
    Happy Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

