Computer Challenges

I have been offline for several days now . . . the result of my laptop being attacked the other day by a vicious virus/bug or something.  (Maybe it caught our cold virus that we’ve been passing around the house.)

I am now coming to you live from the “family computer” – the one the kids all use – the one that I have a hard time getting a turn on – and which is located in the middle of the chaos as opposed to my nice quiet bedroom – which will explain why you haven’t heard from me until now. 

Matthew is working on resuscitating my laptop.  He ran a spyware scan and a virus scan (this took 2 days to fit into his schedule.)  Yesterday he declared that the only hope for me and my friend would be to totally reformat the computer – all I understand about that is that he wipes everything out and starts over.  This, as you might understand, made me quite nervous to hear.  He assures me that he will save everything that I need – like my graphics file, favorites list and e-mail and documents/pictures.  (Time to pray.)

Sooo, as of last night, he was doing the scary deed and I hope to be back up tonight (more praying). 

Feel free to pray with me!

Blessings,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

