Thankful Thursday

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Just a few random thoughts for Thankful Thursday this week.

1. I am thankful for a new month beginning – May, which makes me think of flowers, sunny days, blue skies and gentle breezes.

2. I am thankful that our gardens are finally being planted.

3. I am thankful that I have a husband who is willing to work hard to fulfill my dream of having gardens and berries and a home in the country.

4. I am thankful that my children love me even when I am irritable with them and cranky.

5. I am thankful for the priviledge of homeschooling my children, so that we can learn together, grow together and be close to one another.

6. I am thankful that God’s Word is always fresh and alive, and that He teaches me something every time I pick up my Bible.

7. I am thankful that the Lord is patient and long-suffering as He waits for me to pick up my Bible.

8. I am thankful that “when I am weak, then I am strong” (in His strength!) Can you tell I’m feeling especially weak this week? 😉

9. I am thankful that God loves me and cares for me and wants to be close to me, and that He sent Jesus to die for me so that I could be with Him for all eternity.

10. Finally, I am thankful that He never gives up on me, but puts me back on my feet and encourages me to continue on in my walk with Him.

Click the button below to find more Thankful Thursday participants on this lovely May Day!

Blessings,
Nancy

8 Responses

  1. Lovely TT post. Love it

  2. God Bless, great TT post!

  3. Great thankful list. I am also thankful for May that means school will be out for summer soon.Yeah!!!
    Have a great week!

  4. What a lovely list.

  5. Such a sweet thankful list, be blessed.

  6. Yes – His Word is so precious to me. I love just reading it without any other help – just Him and me 🙂
    Oh, am I thankful that my beloved puts up with my crankiness some days. I think if he would love me so much, I would be in big-time trouble.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and your sweet family.

  7. Enjoyed your TT. May God keep you near to Him always. Take care.

  8. “Finally, I am thankful that He never gives up on me, but puts me back on my feet and encourages me to continue on in my walk with Him”

    This is so beautiful and true! Thank you for the reminder, God bless you.

Leave a Reply

