Thankful Thursday

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

As another school year begins to wind down, I find myself looking back over the year with the following thankful thoughts –

1. I am thankful for this wonderful privilege of homeschooling my children.

2. I am thankful for the bond we develop as we live together, work together and school together throughout the days.

3. I am thankful for the opportunily I have to disciple my children and teach them about the Lord as we go about the day.

“Fix these words of Mine in your hearts and minds; tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. Teach them to your children, talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.”

4. I am thankful for my 6 yr. old’s rocket blasting achievement in learning to read this year. He has gone from ABC’s to chapter books and loves reading!

5. I am thankful for many fun moments of laughter as we read aloud novels together. This is something I have just started this spring (after years of hearing people recommend it), and I am truly sold on it and will definitely continue with it in the future. (This is one thing that will continue through the summer, too!)

6. I am thankful for many great discussions we have had this past year on so many topics, as well as on our daily Bible lessons.

7. I am thankful for the beauty of enjoying nature I have seen in my children as they have spent many hours outdoors exploring God’s world.

8. I am thankful for the love of writing that has developed in my daughter to the point of writing novels this year.

9. I am thankful that we are not alone in this amazing journey called homeschooling, but that the Lord is the one leading us and teaching us all. He has a plan for each of my children and it is exciting to see how He has created them each with unique gifts and talents for His plan and His purpose for their lives.

10. I am thankful that while some of our bookwork will end for the summer (a welcome break for Mom, too!), we will continue learning and growing and discovering exciting things and truths this summer, as well as for the rest of our lives, since true education really never ends as long as God gives us breath for another new day!

Click the button below to find more Thankful Thursday participants for this week.

Have a wonderful day!
Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. Really nice thankful list sweetie.

  2. As a fellow homeschooling mom, I adore your TT list! Reading aloud together is one of my favorite things. The laughter and silliness we share from that is priceless.

  3. How wonderful you’re able to homeschool your children!!

  4. Me too! I’m sooooooooooo thankful for the PRIVLEGE of getting to teach my kids at home too!

    Happy TT to you!
    Sheila

  5. A beautiful list of thankfulness!

Leave a Reply

