The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 9

Outside my window. . . cloudy skies and breezy. The Rose of Sharon bush is wearing many bright pink flowers.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . . about my menu for the week and making a grocery list. Also about what I need to do to prepare for vacation.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . . the love of family and friends, my fun day out with Jeff yesterday and the wonderful gifts he blessed me with.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . . I have no idea! – I’m still working on the menu plan!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . . blue jean shorts and a white t-shirt
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . . lists of what to do before and what to pack for our family vacation next week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . . grocery shopping today
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading.. . grocery ads and my Bible. Stories about the Alamo with the kids.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . . for a nice peaceful week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . . Gilligan’s Island DVD playing, Sarah singing in my ear, and the laptop fan spinning.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . . Beautiful flowers from our anniversary celebrations, some general picking up to be done as well as some dusting, luggage needing to be pulled out of storage, and several gardens in desperate need of weeding.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . . pink roses.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . . six dental appointments (in two trips), planning and preparing for vacation, maybe some garden weeding.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

Missy, our 12 yr old kitty – doing what cats do best!
~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit Peggy’s lovely site over at The Simple Woman to find the list of Daybook entries this week.

Have a beautiful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing your day with us. Have a great vacation. Your cat looks a lot like mine.

  2. Six dental appointments! Wow. I can barely remember the two that I had made. LOL.
    I just love cats. Nice pic.

    Tina Kay

  3. Love your entries today! Gilligan’s Island! Takes me waaaay back there!
    Dentists!!!! Nightmare matherial for me!

    Love your nature digest on the side bar!!! Wonderful reading!

    Cora

  4. Thanks ladies!

    We’ve got 3 of the dental apptmts. done now – 3 more (1 visit) later in the week. The best news is I actually don’t need any extra work done! A rare occasion!

    Have a wonderful week!
    Blessings,
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

