The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 17

Outside my window. . .it is dark, after midnight. It sounds like the world around me is asleep, and thankfully my little ones finally, too.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .how lovely the quiet is after a day of frantic packing, traveling, and excited children in a hotel room.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the blessing of all of us being together for this family trip. knowing there won’t be many more like this with everyone able to participate. I am also thankful for my parents who are celebrating their 52nd wedding anniversary today! Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad!!!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .NOTHING!!! I am on vacation and we will be eating out all week! (except for the many snacks we brought with us, none of which require cooking of any kind.)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .a white embroidered shirt and blue jean shorts and my glasses (the contacts came out soon after we arrived).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .wonderful family memories for my children and us, too!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to bed in a few minutes so that I can get up early tomorrow and go to Sea World for the day.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Home Sweet Home-school” (Sue Maakestad) and “Teaching the Trivium” (Harvey and Laurie Bluedorn).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .I will get a restful night’s sleep (I don’t always sleep well in hotels) and that we will make some precious memories this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the peaceful breathing of many sleeping people, a few gentle snores and the air conditioner running . . . oh, and my own tapping on the keyboard.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .I don’t know – I’m not there. I hope all is well with the animals and my brother Mike.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .visiting all of your lovely blogs and being able to write mine. I really missed everyone while my internet was down!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .fun, fun, and fun – and lots of laughter. We plan to visit Sea World, the Alamo, a natural cavern, a drive-thru wildlife park, miniature golf and lots of swimming in the hotel pool.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

Even on vacation, the games still go on!
~~~~~~~~~~
Thank you for peeking inside my Daybook today. To find other Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the happy anniversary wishes. Yesterday Dad and I went through items from when we were married 52 yrs. ago. One was a receipt from a motel where we stayed on our honeymoon. Can you believe the cost for the room was $8.24?!! How prices have changed!!
    Thanks for the anniversary card. We found it after you left here.

  2. Hi Mom! Wow! I won’t even share what our hotel here is costing us per night, but suffice it to say – it’s more than that!

    I’m glad you had a nice anniversary!

    Love you,
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

