Back Home Again

We returned home Friday night after our week of vacationing in San Antonio. We were not all ready to come home, but that’s okay, because it means we had a really good time.

Some of the highlights of our trip included Sea World (of course), the natural caverns, the Robert-Matthew blanket wars, dinner at Chili’s and Camp Rock commercials on Disney Channel (which numbered in the millions for the week). If you missed my posts on our adventures this week, scroll on down to read all about it.

Returning home, one of the first things I did was to load the wet swimsuits into the washer before the dreaded mildew took over. About the time I was loading them into the dryer, I realized that my swimsuit and cover-up were not among the rest of them. This led to my remembering the fact that I had hung them on the back of the bathroom door in the hotel room and that, being on the back of the door, I wouldn’t have seen them when doing the final check before leaving. Sure enough, when we called the hotel, they had found them – right where I left them. Sweet folks that they are, they will be shipping them out to me by FedEx on Monday free of charge. Thank you, kind innkeeper!

So, now I have a bit of unpacking to accomplish, as well as four bags of laundry just waiting for me to dig into. We restocked the house with groceries today, so tomorrow will be spent dealing with that laundry.

By the way, the animals did beautifully with Uncle Mike. I guess they’re kind of like children – always on their best behavior when someone else is caring for them.

Back to the fun and games at home for now, although our hearts and minds are still kind of halfway in San Antonio!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

