The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 23

Here is my Daybook entry for today – June 23

Outside my window. . .blue sky, sunshine and flowers blooming.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .how hard it is to get back into a regular routine after returning from vacation.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the wonderful time we had last week in San Antonio and the blessing of family.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .macaroni and cheese for lunch and tacos for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy blue capris and a white t-shirt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new housekeeping schedule for myself.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to work on my Beatitudes quilt this week (it’s been awhile).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Home Sweet Homeschool” by Sue Maakestad.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that I will dwell on what is good this week and trust God with what is not, so that I may live joyfully the way He wants me to.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Tommy helping David get a drink of water, Curious George DVD, and someone fixing their lunch in the kitchen.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .several suitcases still to unpack, lots of laundry, children playing games and summer flowers blooming forth in abundance.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .swinging on the front porch swing with a glass of pink lemonade and a good book or magazine.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .helping two boys complete their “Wildlife” badge for Keepers club this week, organizing Anna and David’s toys, a late-night movie night for Tommy and Sarah to watch “Spiderwick Chronicles” when it comes out on Tuesday, horseback lesson for Laura and an orthodontist apptmt. for Matthew.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~
Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find more Daybook entries and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Sounds like a lovely week!

  2. I love your picture! You’re right- it is just calling for a glass of pink lemonade and some magazines. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Michele
    http://www.frugalgranola.blogspot.com

  3. May I come and have a glass of lemonade with you? Sounds lovely.
    We’re consuming watermelon and ice cream here in order to stay cool.
    Mom

  4. Glad you had fun! Here is another cute picture for you and the girls (I just love this site).

    Kath

Leave a Reply

