Tater Tot Casserole

This family favorite is easy to make and satisfying to eat. You may already have the recipe, but I thought I’d share it, in case some of you haven’t ever tried it – I know I was 30-something before it ever crossed my path.

Be sure and light your favorite candle before you start!

Here is a list of ingredients –

2 lbs. ground beef
4 cans cream of something soup (I used 2 cream of chicken and 2 cream of mushroom, but you can use whatever you have on hand or prefer)
Shredded cheddar cheese (2-4 cups)
Frozen Tater Tots

To begin, brown the ground beef and season with salt and pepper (I like to add some garlic salt, too).

Transfer the beef into a 9 x 13 casserole dish.

Dump the 4 cans of soup into the casserole dish and mix with the beef.

Sprinkle cheddar cheese over the top of mixture.

Top with frozen tater tots to cover.

Bake at 350 degrees for about an hour, or until bubbly and tater tots are hot.

Delicious served with a fresh green salad!

Sure to be a crowd pleaser!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Hi Nancy, thanks for the recipe, this looks very yummy. I think I’ll have the Pirates make it for my birthday dinner!

  2. That looks absolutely fantastic!!! I am doing WW though…i wonder how many points a serving would be?? LOL Maybe after I lose my weight, i can try it out!!! YUM! 🙂

  3. Hi Katy! Thanks for stopping by for a visit! I popped over to your site briefly and was so excited to be greeted by gingham! (I love gingham). I can’t wait to go back soon when I have time to look around.

    Blessings!

  4. This reminds me a little of the hamburger stroganoff we have made for years, doesn’t it! Just with tots instead of noodles, and cheese instead of sour cream (on yeah, and mushrooms, but Bill always made me leave those out 😦 I can’t tell you how many times I made that dish or the chicken and rice recipe. Everyone still loves it, as well as the chicken pot pie.
    See, I may be getting older, but my memories of times with you are still fresh! (BTW, I hadn’t thought of PJ in a while until you wrote about him .I remember how cute he was!)
    Love,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

