Pink Lemonade

Mother Hen asked me to share my recipe for the pink lemonade that has been mentioned a few times lately on my blog. I decided it would make a nice post – so homey and seasonal, so I’m sharing it with all of you. This recipe was lovingly passed down to me by my mother and maybe hers before her. I have to admit that I laughed out loud when I read Mother Hen’s request and I’m sure you’ll understand why when you read my recipe, so here it is –

Pink Lemonade

-Open freezer door.

-Take out frozen can of Wal-mart brand pink lemonade.

-Peel top off of can.

-Determine whether to microwave defrost for 30 seconds or if mushy already, just dump the can in a pitcher.

-Add 4 1/2 cans cold water (preferably the filtered water out of the refrigerator, but usually from the tap because it’s quicker when you’re really thirsty).

-Stir it up really good.

-Pour over ice and drink it down!

Seriously, this is how I do it and I love it! If I’m making it for a party, I’ll make two pitchers and pour it in my big glass jar with the spout and throw in a couple of lemon slices – it looks so authentic this way! ha! ha!

Now you have it, so why don’t you take a refreshing break and prop your feet up, open up that new magazine and enjoy a nice tall glass while you watch your kiddos enjoying some summertime fun in the sun!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. That really made me smile this morning! Sounds delicious. Nothing like an heirloom recipe! LOL

    Blessings,
    Lea

  2. Mmmm!!! I love lemonade! That sounds perfect! šŸ™‚

  3. Well, I have made our lemonade from lemons and sugar. And I have made it from the green bottle of concentrate. But, I was so curious how you got yours to be PINK. Hmm? Was it grenadine? Or maybe it’s the syrup from the marachino cherry jar? I am always glad to know of another easy treat that is delectably delicious. šŸ˜€

  4. Come to think of it, I wonder how they do make it pink?? Maybe I should look on the can and see what they use – on the other hand, maybe I shouldn’t – I might see things that I won’t want to see and there goes my delicious treat. I’m sure that lemons and sugar is far superior to it!

Leave a Reply

