Thankful Thursday – June 26

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

I am thankful today for the gifts of summer –

1. I am thankful for sunny days with blue skies and puffy white clouds.

2. I am thankful for summer thunderstorms giving a break from the heat and much needed refreshment to the natural world around me.

3. I am thankful for crisp, clear nights with millions of twinkling stars and the sound of crickets chirping outside my window.

4. I am thankful for cool breezes blowing through the trees.

5. I am thankful for glorious flowers that bring beauty and joy to my world.

6. I am thankful for the wonderful foods of summer – hot dogs and cheeseburgers on the grill, watermelon, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, juicy peaches and plums, cool refreshing salads, crisp cucumbers, popsicles, cobbler and home-made ice cream.

7. I am thankful for relaxed days with “just living” on the schedule.

8. I am thankful for summer fun – swimming, gardening, going to the movies, riding bikes, swinging on the swing, playing hopscotch and blowing bubbles in the air.

9. I am thankful for family get-togethers, picnics, and family vacations.

10. I am thankful for the great God we serve, who gives us all good gifts from His hand to enjoy.

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” -James 1:17

To find more Thankful Thursday participants, click on the box below and be blessed by many lovely posts this week.

Blessings,
Nancy

6 Responses

  1. Such a nice thankful list dear.

  2. Hi Mom! Its Sarah!I love this list and I am thankful for all the same things!Just like you!Oh! And I can’t wait to go see
    http://www.kitkittredge.com/
    in the theater with you!

    I love you And I’m glad that your my mother!

    Love,Sarah

  3. I’m beginning to enjoy the heat of Summer just reading your TT post. Thanks for sharing. That pink lemonade looks so refreshing!!!

  4. Oh – you made my mouth water with all the wonderful summer foods 🙂 – I love fresh fruit and I know that I should eat more of them…
    Yes – summer is fun – especially when you can just kick back and enjoy life…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Be blessed today and always…

  5. Mmmmm. . . summer. Hehe we call it the rainy season here and boy does it rain! Except I love the rain and the rainbow after the rain and the clear blue sky and the beautiful flowers….

    So if the rainy season and summer are one and the same, then I can see why you’re having such a lovely time!

    Thank you so much for sharing and God bless you!

    Sharon

  6. Thank you, ladies, for your kind words!

    Actually, Sharon, around here summer is hot and dry! We do love the occasional thunderstorm and the rare rainbows we spot are always a thrill!

    Sarah – I’m looking forward to going to see the Kit movie with you and to spending a “girl day” with you!! Love you!

    Blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

