The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ June 30

Here is my Daybook for today ~ June 30.

Outside my window. . .my white picket fence (love it!) surrounding the cool blue pool, all surrounded by green everywhere – trees, grass, bushes and a clear blue sky.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the fact that I am wholly and completely loved and accepted by the God of the universe, who created everything and everyone for His glory. I am also thankful for Jeff’s mom, whose birthday is today, and for the gift of her son who blesses my life.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti, salad and garlic toast for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy blue athletic shorts and a light blue t-shirt
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .many new blog posts to share with you.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to see Wall-E this week with the kids.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“365 Days of Celebration and Praise” by Julie Lavender, Romans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for beautiful weather on the 4th for our annual cookout, swim and fireworks family get-together.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .ice tinkling in my glass of pink lemonade, air conditioner running, the movie “Eight Below” playing, and various children talking.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .so many piles of laundry to be put away, first fruits from my garden – ripe tomatoes on my kitchen windowsill and fresh zucchini on the kitchen island, and many children’s blankets, sleeping bags and pillows strewn about the living room due to their necessary camping out there the past few nights due to the broken a/c upstairs (they can’t come to fix it until Thursday, so they’ll be camping out a few more nights it seems).
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .homemade ice cream on the 4th of July.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .horseback lesson tonight for Laura, go to the movies with the kids, get ready for the 4th of July family party this Friday, sit around and wait for the a/c repairman and the internet repairman, Ladies Bible Study, a baby shower for a friend and the always fun and fantabulous 4th of July celebration!!!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


(look for a recipe featuring these beauties coming up in a few days)

~~~~~~~~~~

Interested in reading more Daybook entries? Visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for the entire list of Daybook participants this week.

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I am making a recipe this Friday that includes strawberries. If you go to my page I have it in my Menu Plan Monday menu. I love reading everyone’s day book . They are all so different.
    Have a happy 4th.
    Blessings,
    Kim

  2. Hi!
    Great day book! I’ve just found you and I enjoyed myself.
    Laura

  3. Hi Kim – Your strawberry cake recipe looks very delicious – perfect for the 4th of July! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a wonderful 4th yourself!

    Blessings!

  4. Hi Laura – Thanks for the sweet comments! Please come back to visit again soon!

    Blessings!

  5. Those strawberries look so good! I’m definitely thankful for air conditioning! I hope yours is fixed soon. Sounds like you’re going to have a busy and fun week.

Leave a Reply

