The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 7

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~ July 7

Outside my window. . .rmemories of our 4th of July celebration – remnants of fireworks, the ice-cream freezer on the patio, scattered pool toys.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about spending the week cross-stitching Michael’s Christmas stocking – it’s almost finished – mostly backstitching.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a quiet, relaxed week for a change.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .breakfast is instant oatmeal with blueberries (did you know that this month is National Blueberry Month?). Dinner will be Smothered Chicken in the crockpot, herbed (fresh from my garden!) new potatoes, and tossed salad.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white embroidered t-shirt and navy shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new scratch cooking notebook to keep helpful tips and recipes that I want to try or that I have tried and love.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to see the new Kit Kittredge movie with Sarah this week. We will also go to lunch and Bath and Body Works to round out our “girl day”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my new summer pasta cookbook (I won it at a baby shower yesterday!) – lots of wonderful new recipes to try this summer.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .I can follow my new Daily Homekeeping Schedule.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Tommy roaring at David followed by David running off in delighted giggles (they play this game many times each day), Rugrats movie playing, a strong breeze blowing the bushes outside the window.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a crockpot waiting to be filled, new wallpaper border waiting to go up in the guest bathroom, fresh zucchini on the kitchen counter waiting to be made into delicious dishes that are yet to be determined.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my quilt fabric stash, which is slowly building and full of beautiful patterns which delight my heart.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .life at a slow pace, a few new scratch recipes to try, cross-stitching Michael’s stocking as I relax, more dedicated time reading my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for the list of participants this week. Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I look forward to July all year, so that we can get fresh blueberries! 🙂 Yum!

    Blessings,
    Michele 🙂
    http://www.frugalgranola.blogspot.com

  2. MMMMMMMMM, blueberries!! Since moving to the desert from Mich I haven’t found any that measure up!! I miss those blueberries!! Enjoy!!

    Thanks for sharing,
    Robyn

  3. Yum, blueberries!

    I love my crockpot and use it all the time.

    Hope you have a great week.

    Sandra

  4. What a nice little way to share your day! Would love to see more of that quilt stash. Just looking at fabric inspires me.

    Smiles,
    Lea

  5. I made up a housecleaning schedule, too. Now to use it! LOL! I enjoyed your Daybook.

    ~Susan

Leave a Reply

