Thankful Thursday – July 10

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

This Thankful Thursday I am thinking of some of the simple things that I am thankful for –

1. I am thankful for the soft clean smell of my little ones after their baths.

2. I am thankful for ordinary days with no place to go and spending the whole day at home with my family.

3. I am thankful for rosy pink nail polish.

4. I am thankful for the sound of crickets chirping outside my window at night.

5. I am thankful for a smile and a hug from my husband.

6. I am thankful for homemade cookies – warm from the oven.

7. I am thankful for birdsong to wake up to in the mornings.

8. I am thankful for fresh vegetables growing in the garden.

9. I am thankful for the sweet love of God, and the promise of eternity to come.

10. I am thankful for little helpers in the kitchen –

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below and then click on Main Page to find the list of Thankful Thursday participants this week.

Blessings,
Nancy

11 Responses

  1. great thankful list. bless your heart for being thankful.

    mine is at http://www.peterjanet.com

  2. I enjoyed your thankful list.

  3. What a wonderful TT post – saying thanks for the simple things in life is often forgotten!
    ~Chrissy

  4. Ok your the second person to mention warm cookies out of the oven. I’m getting quite the craving now lol. Wonderful TT post.
    Blessings,
    Kim

  5. I just love your TT list…remembering the simple but wonderful things in life!!

  6. That’s a great list!

  7. Those cooking times make the best memories. My boys love to cook w/me. They are now starting to experiment w/the dishes they make!!

    I love that!!

    Thanks for sharing,
    Robyn

    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/sonoranstamper/

  8. Your little helpers are adorable, and what a great list of things to be thankful for. Happy Thankful Thursday!

  9. What a blessing to have such beautiful little helpers in the kitchen:-) Looks like they are having a great time. Thanks for sharing your grateful heart with us this week. be blessed,
    Stacy

  10. What sweet helpers in the kitchen 🙂 – Yes, the ‘simple’ things in life are such a blessings and a reason to be thankful for indeed.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Be blessed today and always…

  11. Nancy,
    I can’t get my code to copy to the post for Thankful Thursday so people can click on the picture and be redirected. Can you help?
    I was able to copy the picture, but the rest doesn’t work.
    Thanks!
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

