The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 14

Here is my Daybook entry for today – July 14

Outside my window. . .our new black Lab sleeping on the front porch, a breezy day with clouds and peeks of sunshine.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about what meals to prepare for the two families with new babies at church.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my computer and all of my friends in blogworld, who inspire me weekly in my life and my walk with the Lord.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . . dinner tonight will be: Cheeseburgers on the grill, Corn on the Cob and chilled Watermelon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .blue capri pj’s
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .new habits in the areas of budgeting and health.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to cut spending and stay within my budget this month.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .just Romans this week – but that’s enough.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Jack’s (our new dog) leg will heal and the antibiotics he is on will clear up his infection.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .birds singing outside, air conditioner running, sweet little voices chatting while fixing breakfast.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .laundry started, 2 girls sleeping on the living room couches, a cat chasing “something”, and a vase of wildflowers on the kitchen windowsill picked by Sarah yesterday at church.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .stories about pioneer life.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .several dental & dr. appointments, grocery shopping, trying a new zucchini recipe, setting up Jack in his new living quarters, cooking and delivering meals to friends with new babies, continuing to tweak my new Homekeeping schedule.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


delicious summer fruit
~~~~~~~~~~

If you’d like to read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook this week.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Your dog is adorable!!

  2. Mmmm… I love summer fruit. I am looking for a place close to us to take my daughter berry picking at.

    Thanks for the daybook

  3. So glad I found you today and was able to peek into your daybook! My lab is now a year old and still as much puppy as he was when we got him! But I love him so much! That fruit looks yummy, too!!!! Going off to read more of your blog!!!! Cora

  4. What a perfect picture. It really IS the simple things.

Leave a Reply

