The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 21

This is my Daybook entry for today ~ July 21

Outside my window. . .partly cloudy skies, hot temperatures and bees buzzing around.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about moving Jack (the dog) off of the front porch and making a cozy niche for him on the back covered patio.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .VBS this week – we always have such a great time and look forward to it all year long.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .bagels and lemonade for breakfast. Dinner will be at church all week – something else to be thankful for!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .green embroidered t-shirt and navy capris
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new file crate for school and home. Thank you to Dawn for the inspiration for this!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to think up 5 ways to specifically bless my family this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my new copies of “Country Home” and “Better Homes and Gardens”.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get a lot of the messy spots cleaned up and organized this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the shower running, “Thomas’ Magic Railroad” DVD on the television, otherwise, it’s pretty quiet around here at the moment.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the craft room that is still waiting for me to finish organizing it, laundry piled up high, Tommy waiting for me to cut his hair, lots of fresh blueberries ready for bread-making.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Watching a pioneer movie at night while cross-stitching.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .VBS each evening, cleaning out and organizing several rooms, planning my Keepers lesson for next week, cross-stitching Michael’s stocking, and planning a giveaway for next week’s Bloggy Giveaway!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Roses given to me by Jeff for our 25th anniversary, hanging to dry in my kitchen.
~~~~~~~~~~

To enjoy some more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I love your curtains! Did you make them?

  2. No, I didn’t – I think I bought them at Wal-mart about a year ago, along with the black iron rods. Thanks for visiting!

  3. Have fun at VBS! It’s always a fun time, isn’t it? Happy Anniversary too – the roses look beautiful.

    I found you via The Simple Woman and it’s been nice to spend a little time reading your blog. See you again soon!

  4. Hi Crystal!

    Yes, VBS is so much fun – we’ve just returned home from our first night and are tired but will be ready to go again after resting up during the day tomorrow!

    Glad you stopped by to visit!

  5. I love what you said about thinking up 5 ways to specifically bless your family this week. That’s a wonderful idea!

    Happy Anniversary! We recently had our 22nd anniversary.

    I enjoyed reading your Daybook. I’ve posted mine, too.

    ~Susan

Leave a Reply

