Beans ‘n Franks

Did you know that July is National Hot Dog month? Did you also know that July is National Baked Beans month? Well, here’s a recipe that allows you to celebrate both at the same time! Yipee!

Seriously, this has always been one of Jeff’s favorite meals and it is so easy to prepare.

Ingredients

Canned Pork and Beans (as much as you want)

Brown Sugar

Molasses

Hot Dogs, sliced, grilled ahead if you choose to

Sweet Onion, chopped (optional)

To prepare these, just combine everything in a casserole dish, and mix together. Bake in a 400 degree oven until bubbly.

I didn’t give amounts on any of the ingredients because I don’t measure it. With the brown sugar and molasses, I just dump some in, the more the better. You can add these to taste, as you prefer.

This dish is almost always served with some yummy cornbread with butter!

This particular night I chopped up a few raw vegies to go along with Ranch dressing to dip in.

This is a great summer dinner, pleasing to adults and children alike.

Hope you enjoy it!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday! Thought of you today (July 23).
    Love,
    Kathy

  2. Thanks Kathy! It’s VBS week, so I spent the evening at church, but it was lots of fun and a great way to spend my birthday.

    I’ve been thinking about Emma and wondering how she’s doing.

    Love,
    Nancy

  3. Nancy,
    She is still pregnant. We go to the doctor tomorrow. I posted a long blog tonight, so please visit my site. My parents are giving us an anniversary party at my house and I will be sending you and Jeff an invitation – August 17 3-5 pm. Would absolutely LOVE to see you both.
    Love,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

