Looky What I Did!!

I took this picture of Anna a little while back. You were doomed to never see it, because her eyes turned out so red that it was scary. (The curse of blue eyes and cameras). I know, I know, there is probably a red-eye removing program somewhere on my computer, but the one I tried to use to fix it wouldn’t save and I got nowhere. So. . . I thought that this beautiful picture was just going to have to be one of those in the file that only mommies appreciate. . . until. . . I was introduced to this fun site that made removing red eyes just a click of a finger and that fun frame feature just as simple!!

The name of the site is Picnik and I was introduced to it by this post at Ship Full ‘O Pirates. One of Mother Hen’s pirates (the Cap’n I believe) has some beautiful nature photos up on the blog which were embellished at the Picnik site. I believe this post was the second time that Mother Hen has mentioned Picnik, but I was too afraid the first time to go try it – fear of the unknown and hard technical stuff. But after seeing those lovely pictures on her site today (or is that yesterday now), I thought I just had to at least check it out.

Boy, was I glad I did! In no time, I was clicking away at some pictures and coming out with beautiful pictures of my own – and it was SOOOO simple. (and I didn’t have to ask my teenagers for any help at all!) So, I’m chiming in with Mother Hen and telling you to go and try it – you’ll be glad you did.

So, now you get to enjoy this lovely picture of Anna after all. Here it is again – just for fun –

Oh, and I’ll throw in one of David, too, since it’s so quick and easy –

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Hey Nancy, those are some adorable children ya got there! Thanks for all the linky-love. šŸ˜€

  2. Anna and David’s picture came out great. I will have to try that site pitnik.com

Leave a Reply

