The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 28

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~ July 28 ~

Outside my window. . .the gentle breeze blowing through the trees looks deceptively cool and refreshing – it should be another 100+ degree day here. Jack has had his morning dip in the pond and is snoozing on the front porch.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .how much I am going to miss Ryan when he’s gone, how much I wish he’d stay home, but at the same time, knowing that it’s right for him to grow up and leave home.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .all of my children and the blessing that they are to me (I’ve been especially tired and cranky lately, so I probably ought to go and tell them this in person!).
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .I will be boiling 3 chickens today to make meals for the next few days, as well as some chicken to freeze. Tonight’s dinner will be Chicken Spaghetti, Green Salad and Italian Bread, and I will use some of the broth to make Tortellini Soup tomorrow night, which will help use up some of our zucchini harvest.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy capris and a white t-shirt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a summer scrapbooking package to giveaway in the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival this week!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to teach the girls at our Keepers Club this week the art of cross-stitch (please pray for me!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Philippians and Romans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that we get rain soon – it hasn’t rained here in almost a month and the temperatures are creeping into the 100’s. A nice, rainy day sounds heavenly!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .little footsteps on the stairs, Robotz movie on the television, cat’s collar bell jingling in the bathroom (her new favorite place to play and sleep), children discussing whether to wear the Barney costume or the Baby Bop costume (there is already one dressed in the Superman costume), and Anna singing VBS songs from last week.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .much to do after last week’s VBS left my house and laundry in a sad state. Bags of brand new school supplies are sitting on the dining table waiting to be stored away until needed (of course, some of the children have decided that they are needed right now and have already been digging into them).
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Bloggy Giveaway Week!! (Be sure and enter my giveaway for a chance to win!)
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .spending way too much time on the computer, visiting new blogs and entering their giveaways, moving Ryan out, moving Matthew upstairs, moving toys out of my bedroom (yay!), a dental appointment, our monthly Keepers Club meeting, the long-awaited library book sale (yippee!) and trying to clean up my house and catch up my laundry in the midst of all of it. (I’m afraid I can see the handwriting on the wall).
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


My front porch, which I haven’t spent much time on lately – too hot to be outside! I’m looking forward to Fall and cooler porch weather!

~~~~~~~~~~

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman for more Daybook participants this week, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Nancy-
    LOL! I can relate…we have 8 kids and things are in a constant state of flux!

  2. Love the porch, understand about the heat.

  3. You have an absolutely beautiful front porch!! :o))

Leave a Reply

