The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ August 4

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~ August 4

Outside my window. . .another hot August day over 100 degrees is in store for us today. The pond level is getting lower and my gardens are showing signs of stress in the heat, even with watering.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that it’s about time to start thinking about our new school year starting up.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my husband, who is so good at all things financial and who puts up with me, the financially challenged one.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Tonight’s meal will be Spaghetti Mac Bake (Mother Hen’s recipe), tossed salad, and chocolate cake.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .a coral embroidered t-shirt and denim shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a fun playroom in the study for the littles, complete with toys, books and centers for cooking, tool-working and dress-up.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to stay home and work on the house this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Romans and “Homeschooling the Easy Way” by Cindy Rushton.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get a lot of decluttering done this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .David singing a little gibberish song, “I Love Lucy” DVD on the television, air conditioner keeping us cool, and children conversing in the background.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .boxes of books from the library sale last week, as well as stacks of books in the hall upstairs waiting to be shelved in their new home in the playroom, laundry (of course), much tidying to be done, and …argh…a big bowl of popcorn newly spilled in the living room, and not surprisingly, all of the little people have suddenly disappeared upstairs without picking it up.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .quiet, uninterrupted time to think about plans for family, home and school.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .finish setting up the playroom, declutter and clear out the upstairs hallway, Ladies Bible Study, plan August activities for our family, begin Fall school planning.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Ingredients in a delicious strawberry recipe I will be posting soon – be sure and check back!
~~~~~~~~~~

To find more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find this week’s list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. coming over from The Simple Woman’s Daybook. I need to do some serious de-cluttering before school starts too. I’ve done a bit in fits and starts, but I think I need to spend a good full day concentrating on the school-room.

    Thanks for the recipe link.

  2. Decluttering…the job that never ends. The more I declutter…the more mess that gets made. I do NOT understand how it works, but that is okay.

    I can’t wait to see what became of that strawberry recipe!

Leave a Reply

