Thankful Thursday – August 21

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for this week –

1. I am thankful for the Lord’s leading and guiding me through my school planning for this year.

2. I am thankful for my father-in-law who is in town visiting this week – for his good health and the good times we always have when we’re together.

3. I am thankful for my precious Ladies Bible Study group. We always have such a sweet time of study together that I come home filled with joy over the blessing of sisters in Christ.

4. I am thankful for the Homeschool Bookfair this week, where I am always encouraged just by being around fellow homeschoolers.

5. I am thankful for the abundance of rain we’ve had this week, and the cooler temperatures teasing us with Fall.

6. I am thankful for God’s Word – for all that He has taught me through it and for all that He will teach me for the rest of my days.

7. I am thankful for the joy of snuggling with my littles as I put them to bed each night.

8. I am thankful for the loving companionship of my middles, who seem to always show up and hang out wherever I am in the house.

9. I am thankful for my late-night time with my teenagers – I look forward to it every day.

10. I am thankful for my two oldest boys, who are out of the house. No matter where they go – they are always at home in my heart.

11. I am thankful for my husband and his provision for our family. He is a diligent worker who gets up very early every morning to go to work for his family.

12. I am thankful for these blessed words of Christ –

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” -John 16: 33

To read more thankful thoughts, click on the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

9 Responses

  1. So many great thankful things I just want to say Amen to!.

    Have a blessed day,
    Karen

  2. I am always amazed when I read a blog of a mom with so many children. I love that you make special time for each of them. I love that you are homeschooling. I can’t wait to come back and read more. I scrolled down and saw the apple crisp, as well…yummy!

  3. I’m thankful that I came by to see your blog today.

    May God bless you!

    Laura

  4. Such precious blessings.

  5. Happy TT! So much to be thankful for and to praise God for. Hope you have a wonderful day and more things to be thankful for!

  6. God bless your thankful heart! Have a happy Thankful Thursday!

  7. God bless you on this Thankful Thursday.

  8. So glad you shared your blessings with us this week!

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  9. Bible study groups are the best!

Leave a Reply

