Thankful Thursday – August 28

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for this week –

1. I am thankful for my Mom, whose birthday was yesterday – for her love for me and for her love for her family.

2. I am thankful for my sister-in-law, whose birthday is this weekend. She is such a sweet person and we are blessed to have her in our family.

3. I am thankful for the coming of the new school year and all of the lessons and memories that the Lord will have for us this year.

4. I am thankful that the Lord provided a dog house for Jack, free of charge, and that he is almost ready to move to his kennel in the yard (which will stop him from tearing up everything around the outside of the house – yay!)

5. I am thankful for the peace and quiet of nighttime, which allows me to write without constant interruption and distraction.

6. I am thankful for the fun three day weekend coming up – for Jeff being off work and for good times with family and friends.

7. I am thankful for our second annual Labor Day Cup festivities which will take place on Monday. This is a tradition we started last year with our children that I hope will become a long-standing Labor Day tradition for us all – we team up and compete in a dozen or so sometimes silly competitions and races to end in a team winning the trophy of the year – lots of fun. How many marshmallows can you stuff in your mouth at one time?

8. I am thankful that I got to meet Kim C. from Life In A Shoe last weekend at the Homeschool Bookfair. She is a sweet and gentle person with a wonderful gift of humor. If you haven’t ever visited her blog, go stop by and check it out – you’re in for a treat and a blessing.

9. And speaking of blogging, I am thankful for the opportunity to be apart of this wonderful world of blogging. This post is my 200th post (hip-hip-hurray!!), and I’m coming up soon on my 1 year anniversary. I am so thankful for everyone who reads my blog and for all of your comments and for the inspiration I receive when I make my rounds in blogland each day.

10. I am thankful for the Lord’s gift of the simple pleasures of life – braiding my daughter’s hair, folding clean laundry, shining up my kitchen, rocking on the porch, laughing with my children, teaching them about Him and making plans with my husband – just to name a very few.

Be sure and stop back by soon! I will be announcing my Back-to-School Giveaway tomorrow, which will run until next Friday. I have put together a nice little Fall/School package that you can win to celebrate the new season and the new school year!

To read more thankful thoughts, just click on the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

7 Responses

  1. Such sweet, sweet blessings, thanks for sharing.

  2. Great list! Have a blessed Thankful Thursday.

  3. Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us on TT! and CONGRATS! on your 200th post. -Blessings, Laurie

  4. These are all very good things to be thankful for. I like the idea of the Labor Day cups. We will be moving some this weekend but plan to spend some time on Monday with daugher and her family.
    Blessings!

  5. Happy 200th post! And happy birthday to your mom and sister in law!

  6. Happy 200th post!

    Your thankful heart was full of sweet delights in the Lord’s gifts. Thank you for sharing them with us.

    Have a blessed weekend.

  7. What a lot to be thankful for! Congrats on your 200th post!

    Remain blessed!

Leave a Reply

