Autumn Back-to-School Giveaway!!!!

This giveaway is now closed.  Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments!  I have so enjoyed reading each and every one!  I will be posting the winner of this giveaway later today – so be sure to check back!

In celebration of this wonderful time of year, when we turn our thoughts toward Fall and getting back into our regular schedules with school starting, with all of the promise of new and exciting memories to be made, I have decided that a giveaway is in order. I have put together a package of goodies that might help you out a little with your enjoyment of this lovely time of year.

Here is what you’ll find in the package –

A Back-to-School clipboard designed by Susan Winget for keeping all of those notes and activities close at hand as you go about your days, as well as a package of computer paper, also designed by Susan Winget in a beautiful back-to-school theme. I love to use decorated computer paper for my grocery lists – it’s just so pretty to look at as I shop.

Also included in this giveaway is a copy of Elisabeth Elliot’s “Keep A Quiet Heart” for some wonderful reading in that cozy reading corner or snuggled up on the couch with a blanket and a cup of tea. If you want to nibble on a tasty morsel, you can whip up something from this Gooseberry Patch “Fall Favorites” Cookbooklet, full of lovely Fall recipes to enjoy.

Now about that cup of tea – you might enjoy sipping this while you’re relaxing – Celestial Seasonings Cinnamon Apple Spice tea. And while you’re at it, be sure and light a candle for coziness. I am including a small Yankee jar candle with the scent of Vanilla Caramel to fill your home with a delicious Autumn aroma.

For some fun Fall crafting, I have added several scrapbooking type embellishments which can be used to make cards, scrapbooks or to decorate whatever you may choose to. Finally, I am including the lovely red berry garland that you see in all of these pictures. It will be a nice addition to your Fall decorating.

If you would like a chance to win this giveaway, simply leave a comment on this post telling me one of your favorite things about Fall. If you would like to be entered twice, write a post about this giveaway on your blog, linking back here. If you do this, please leave me a second comment so that I will know to enter you a second time. Due to the price of shipping, I am going to have to make this one open only to the continental U.S.

I’m going to run this giveaway for one week – it will end at 11:59 pm on Friday, September 5th. I will pick the winner on Saturday and put up a post to announce who won! Sound good? Okay, so let’s start thinking Fall and get ready to cozy up and enjoy the season!

Blessings,
Nancy

73 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for sharing our Cinnamon Apple Spice tea with your readers. We at Celestial Seasonings really appreciate it. You may be interested in our online book club – Adventure at Every Turn. We feature a new book every other month and provide creative tips that will enable you to turn your book club gatherings into a journey for the senses. You’ll find themed tea selections, delicious recipes, festive decorating ideas, thought-provoking discussion topics and engaging activities inspired by the book – and it’s all free! Thanks to our partnership with Random House, you also get free shipping on our featured selections. If you are interested, I would be happy to send some tea samples and recipe cards we developed for our last selection, “Queen of the Road.” Enjoy your holiday!

  2. I love the crispness of the air, watching the kids play in the leaves and the changing colors of the trees. Thanks for this fun giveaway!

  3. Well, I was married in September so fall bring my anniversary! I love the cooler temps and the colored leaves!

  4. The things I love about fall are the smells of cooking apple, the crisp air, and the beautiful colors of the fallen leaves. To know that the earth and us are perparing for the quiet of winter and the stocking up of needed wood to keep us warm. As we sit down to another year of homeschooling and the wonder in the kids eyes as yet they discover something new. All season are a blessing but fall is the beginning for us as a family to be come closer as we perpare for winter and snuggle in.

  5. What a great giveaway you have put together! I love all of it…
    My favorite things about fall are the cooler, crisp evenings, the excitement of watching high school and college football games and marching bands (!!!), lower electric bills (AMEN), and snuggling with my hubby. I love to visit NW Arkansas where James is and see the beautiful fall colors!

  6. Apples, Apples, Apples!!! Alone, in pie, muffins, sauce, anything….I love fresh apples!
    This is a great giveaway!!

  7. Nancy,
    I made a post about your giveaway on my blog. Hope it brings lots of good traffic for you!
    Kathy

  8. I love EVERYTHING about fall…but if I have to choose…cool afternoons and evenings, football games, crisp leaves, big pots of soup, homemade bread, mums on my porch steps, cozy quilts, my Gooseberry Patch pumpkin nightlight and GP fall cookbooks, apples/pumpkins, sitting on my porch where it’s finally COOL enough here in south GA, the smell of freshly turned earth where my farmer cousins are harvesting their peanuts, my Thomas Kinkaid autumn flag, and the smell of my ‘Heavenly Home’ candle! I must stop, but I could go on and on!
    Thanks for hosting such a wonderful give-away! I will post about it on my blog!
    Blessings,
    Amy O.
    picketfencemom

  9. Hi again,
    I just posted about your give-away on my blog:
    The link is:
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/picketfencemom/582520/
    Thanks again for such a delightful give-away!
    Blessings,
    Amy O.
    picketfencemom

  10. I love the cool, crisp air, hay rides, apple picking, soups, stews, etc.! Fall is one of my favorite seasons!

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  11. I love Fall because it’s a wonderful time to “cozy” up! Reading a great book by the fire, sipping orange spice tea, hayrides, pumpkin patch, pumpkin carving, pretty sweaters, candy corn (yum) beautiful leaves, football games…… I could go on and on!!! My husband and I love Fall so much that we got married in Oct. and we took a scenic fall tour of New England:) Thanks so much for your most generous giveaway!!

    Blessings,
    Susan P.

  12. Frankly, my family has been in the midst of a trying move all summer (we have been living in a home that wasn’t finished when it was supposed to be, so we’ve been living in one room of the house while workers trash the rest of it….). Soooo…while fall is one of my favorite seasons, I haven’t been ready for it at all, despite the changing sumac trees. I think it is due to not really having a ‘summer’ to enjoy. I lit my first pumpkin spice candle yesterday, though, and that seemed to do the trick. I just LOVE the spicy smells of fall. Whenever my stove (finally!) gets hooked up, I will thoroughly enjoy making applesauce and apple butter with apples from my VERY OWN tree! Wa-HOOO!

  13. I love the change in temperature – the coolness of the days & nights, the smell of burning leaves in the air, and of course, celebrating Halloween and Thanksgiving with my family. Oh, and I love all the comfort food on cold nights. Thanks for hosting.

  14. I love the smells of fall, everything just smells sharper. The colors of the season are some of my favorite, too.

  15. I love the cooler weather of fall, the smell of cinnamon and spice, and the changing of the color of leaves. I enjoy the look of pumpkins, squash and hay bales on the front porch. I love being able to enjoy the evening stars while sitting in the backyard.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Blessings,
    Michelle

  16. Autumn is my favorite time of year!

    Beautiful blog, I’m glad I followed a link here.

  17. I´m from Galicia (Spain), I live in Santiago de Compostela, I love the color of stones when is raining; and I love how smell my town because is full of roasted chestnuts.
    Thank you! Your blog is so cute and sweet! BICOS (Galician´s Kisses)

  18. The colors, the colors, the colors!! The rich warm browns, golds, russets! And the coziness, the family coming home to gather each evening. Ahhh, fall is my favorite season (next to winter, oh and spring!) Thank you for a chance to win this lovely give away.

  19. Oh I love the chill in the air when it finally comes to So. Calif! I also like to see the change in the shadows!!

  20. I love this giveaway. I love fall, it is my favorite time of year-I love walking in the cooler evenings, the changing of the leaves, the birds flying over, the smell of aple pie, pumkin spice and apple cider though apple connamon teas sounds like a great try too. God Bless, Pat

  21. I put this on my blog and here is the link to the post http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/PatsPlace/583382/

  22. The chill in the air. . .magestic colors of the leaves. . .mingled smells of apples, cinnamon, nutmeg. . .pumpkin muffins and pumpkin swirl bread coming out of the oven. . .awesome autumn colors of crimson, gold, orange, green. . .the back to school aisle full of fresh papers waiting to be filled and pencils to sharpen!

  23. I also put a link to you on my website http://www.cutupthecards.org. Come by and visit!

  24. I love the crispness of the air, the vibrant colors of the leaves, and the fall decorations. Also, we get to celebrate two of the best holidays…Halloween and Thanksgiving. No presents to worry with, just family, food and fun. There’s also soccer, football and school events…all things we enjoy as a family.

  25. My favorite thing about fall are the colorful leaves I live in the Midwest so it’s a visually spectactular time of year. Thanks for such a nice giveaway.

  26. I love the smell of a big Crock Pot of Spiced Apple Cider – cider, orange peel, cinnamon sticks and cloves – because that means that it’s Fall Open House time and the house will be full of friends and there will be food, fun and fellowship!

  27. I have posted a link to the giveaway on my blog.

  28. I love fall because of all the beautiful colors and changes we see.
    Love hot chocolate on a cold fall day.

  29. I have posted a link to the giveaway on my blog.

  30. One of my favorite things about fall is the way the sky changes from a washed out denim blue to an aquamarine, deep almost turquoise blue! Much love, Raquel XO

  31. There are many things I love about Fall. The change in weather to being cooler which is really appreciated here in TX. The changing colors of the leaves, although the raking is not as much fun. Also, Halloween is one of my favorite holidays.

  32. I guess the bad part of coming in late is that everyone has already mentioned your answers! LOL!

    Fall is my favorite time of year! The crisp air, changing leaves and the children playing in them! Bowls of soup and apple cider, making pies, hot tea. The sounds of the geese as they start to journey south…..oh I could go on and on!

    Another thing I like about fall….it’s my birthday! My children always bless me with little homemade gifts and cards that they have worked so hard on! It’s precious =)

  33. I love fall because of all the soft clothing textures—corduroy, soft sweaters, fluffy socks… I also love the build-up to the holiday season.

  34. We love fall and are so excited it is on it’s way. We are hoping at our new little man will join us by Thanksgiving this year from China so we will go from schooling 3 at home to having 4 at home:)
    Beautiful giveaway.
    Blessings,
    Gayly

    http://www.quilt-n-mama.blogspot.com

  35. Fall is one of my favorite times of year. The weather is not so hot as it was in summer. Leaves turn color. There are holidays to look forward to – Halloween and Thanksgiving. I start to think about cooking pot roast and other hearty dishes. It is a wonderful season.

  36. When at last I took the time to look into the heart of a flower,
    it opened up a whole new world….as if a window
    had been opened to let in the sun of fall.

    By Judy Melgar

    contest of what fall is.

  37. MY FAVORITE THING ABOUT FALL IS HALLOWEEN.I LOVE DECORATING AND SEEING ALL THE KIDS GET EXCITED ABOUT DRESSING UP FOR “TRICK OR TREATING”.

  38. Fall is my favorite time of the year,the weather is so nice an cool,an the leaves are changing,people seem to be in a better spirit,football is in swing,lots of nice things happening,holidays around the corner,I could just sit outside an watch the earth dream,an be at peace,made me happy just writing it too! thanks

  39. I love everything about fall, it is my favorite time of the year. My favorite has to be Halloween because I love to take my kids out all dressed in their costumes and watch them just enjoy themselves. I also love the cool air and the rain. I also know that fall brings the smells and tastes of pumpkin and spice. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  40. One of my favorite things about the fall is my wedding anniversary. We’ll be married 1 year on October 6th. Thanks for the chance.

  41. I love the colors and the smells. And warm apple cake!

  42. I love fall because it truly is perfect weather. The turning of the leaves is breathtaking. Finally its the time for all the darling trick or treaters. Thank you so much!

  43. I LOVE FALL THE BRIGHT COLOR’S AND THE CHANGE OF THE WEATHER TOO! THANKS FOR THE CONTEST!

  44. I love going to the highschool football games as a family!

  45. One of my favorite things about fall is the crispness you can feel in the air, it just makes you want to sing! I also love the feeling of a clean slate…. with the new school year, the first fire in the fireplace, the smell of baking homemade goodies for the kids’ after-school snack or desserts… and most of all getting the house all cleaned up and warmed up so we can relax after a busy and hectic summer season… the family seems to just come together more during the fall months.
    I love your blog!
    Janine

  46. I like fall because everyone gets quieter and cozier in their homes when the weather changes. The fall colors in the Pacific NW where I live are so very beautiful! I hope you and your family have a wonderful fall season. Debbi 🙂

  47. I love Fall! Cooler days, clear bright skies, and crisp nights. Just wish it lasted longer. Time to get those apples to make sauce! have a good one- Jane

  48. OMGosh…I don’t have just one favorite thing about autumn! It’s my absolute favorite time of the year…especially October. Growing up in Southern Cal, we never had the change of seasons. Then we moved up to Northern Nevada when I started high school…

    Cool crisp breezy sunny days with LOADS of COLOR! Leaves falling. Quilts piled high on the bed (because I HAD to have the window open at nights to smell the autumn air!). Fires in the wood stove. Burning leaves. PUMPKINS! Nevada Day Parade (we became a state on Oct. 31st!) Having Halloween off of school because of Nevada Day. Scarves. Mittens. Going to Apple Hill (Placerville area in N. Calif) to pick apples and drink loads of cider and eat apple fritters. Going to Fallon (east of Reno/Sparks) to Lattin Farms to pick pumpkins and build Scarecrows. Football and Hockey! 🙂

    Thanks for this fun post!

    Michelle at Sleepy Cat Hollow

  49. i love the leaves falling – not so much raking them but playin in them!

  50. I love the colors of the leaves and the smell of fall!

  51. ooooooo–i love fall and i love giveaways! i think my fav thing about fall is the crisp, cool mornings that turn into pleasant sunny afternoons. such a gift from God after a hot summer.

    God bless!

  52. my mom passed awat in oct 27 i used to love fall halloween and the pumpkin patch making carmel apples it was my favorite time of the year with time it will be again

  53. Fall spells relief from the hot weather and waiting for hurricanes to pass! I do love the cooler days and evenings and miss the breathtaking colors in the changing of leaves- especially when I lived in Arizona.

  54. I love the crispness of the air, watching the kids play in the leaves and the changing colors of the trees. Thank you.

  55. One of my favorite things about fall is cooler weather. I live in san diego and hate the heat so I can travel to Julian in the s.d. mountains, as I love to see the gorgeous fall colors, and go apple picking, going to harvest festivals and getting apple cider. It brings back precious childhood memories of growing up on “wood street” in NJ. Lots of time spent raking leaves but then we jumped in the piles!

  56. Fall…why do I love it? I think it’s the deep blue sky that is so clear and bright.No, it must be the breezes that have just a touch of chill that makes you want to grab your comfy old sweater.Then again , it could be shades of red and gold that dress the trees or the crunch of the leaves already fallen. Maybe it’s that smell in the air that only Fall has. That blend of woodsmoke, burning leaves and pumpkin pie. I guess it has to be all those things. ~ Nikki

  57. I love the sense of new beginnings that comes in the fall and the crisp weather that is so energizing.

  58. I love fall. It reminds me of home. The warm apple pies. The nature walks through the woods, watching the leaves change into beautiful colors, and then fall to create a beautiful and colorful blanket across the land. My family now enjoys going to Letchworth State park, and visiting all the fall festivals. It is a great thing to bring families together.

  59. Fresh apples and Halloween are my favorite things about fall! I pretty much love everything about fall with the exception that winter soon follows! Thanks!

  60. Hi!
    I would love to win this…I love stamping, making cards etc. I am just learning to scrapbook this fall and am so excited about it.
    My favorite thing about fall would have to be the change in temperature. I grew up in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and I have always loved the crisp coolness of the air and the crunch of colorful leaves beneath my feet. I now live in GA and we don’t quite have that same effect, but I still love the change in the air. I also LOVE fall because school starts!!! 🙂
    Congrats to whomever is the winner!!! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Vania

  61. Hi!
    Here is my second entry – I have posted this on my blog and it is available at the following link.

    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/brookwoodbeavers/585630/

    Blessings,
    Vania
    :o)

  62. i live in vermont and there is nothing like the changing colors of the maple trees its soooooooooooooooo beautiful 🙂

  63. My favorite thing about fall is the cooler air- we get a break from the balmy South Carolina humidity. You get to sit outside without the mosquitos and sit inside without the flies. And, we get to break out the brand new school supplies and venture into another year of teaching our little darlings at home.
    Courtney

  64. I’m in California and I welcome fall because it’s cooler and the autumn leaves!

  65. There are so many things I love about fall. I think my favorite thing is just the *smell* of fall. To have the windows open and sit on the sofa and read with the windows open, a candle burning and a blanket over myself and a kid (or two or three or four) makes for a perfect fall day!

    I’m getting ready to post to your contest over on my blog! What a beautiful give-away.

    Blessings,
    ~E~

  66. I just posted about your great contest on my blog at:

    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/neverathomemom/585802/

    Blessings!

  67. Cooler weather!

  68. I love the leaves changing.Beautiful!

  69. Okay, I decided to post just in case the deadline was midnight Mountain or Pacific time. Just ignore me if it was Eastern or Central. I’m too late if that’s the case.

    Wonderful giveaway and you have a great blog! I’ll be back…

  70. One can see that it’s late and my mind is already asleep. 😉 I failed to put my favorite reason for enjoying fall. Being in hot West Texas, I enjoy the cooler climate. As farmers we are nearing the end of the crop season and as homeschoolers we can travel. It’s so nice outside now!

  71. My favorite thing about fall in TN is the trees and all the beautiful colors they change to here in East TN. I also love that it is only slightly cool, and a welcome change from the balmy hot weather.

  72. Favorite things…
    Cool crisp air! The cruching of leaves! And… the “smells”!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

