Thankful Thursday – September 11

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

I almost let this one slip by! Here’s my thankful list – better late than never –

1. I am thankful for our first week of school – that things have gone fairly smoothly and that our lessons have been fruitful.

2. I am thankful for the lovely Autumn picture books that have been arriving in the mail this week from Amazon. I can’t wait to snuggle up with the children and enjoy them together.

3. I am thankful for the ministry of providing delicious meals for my family, and for the closeness and memories that are formed together in the kitchen.

4. I am thankful for the rain that will be arriving this weekend from Hurricane Ike, and I am thankful that we are close enough to enjoy the rain, but far enough to miss the damage – please keep those on the coast in your prayers!

5. I am thankful that I have Stamp Club this weekend! I have missed the last few meetings and it will be good to get together and craft with the girls again.

6. I am thankful for the coziness of home and family as we enter into the Autumn season.

7. I am thankful for Rice Krispie Treats in September! For some reason, I always want to make these this month every year. I made a batch yesterday and they lasted about 30 minutes – guess it’s time to start doubling the recipe!

8. I am thankful that I received my first letters from The Simple Woman’s Writing Circle today. How fun it will be to exchange “real” letters with new friends around the country.

9. I am thankful for my digital camera – a day rarely goes by anymore without me taking pictures of someone or something that blesses me. I love being able to see them right away and retake if necessary – and I’m sure that I will end up with so many more pictures to look back on in the future – that is, if I ever actually get around to printing them out.

10. I am thankful for Fall decorating! – which has started at our house, but will be continuing for weeks to come as pumpkins, gourds and berries are added to our home –

To read more thankful thoughts, click on the button below (and then “Main Page”) to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Such wonderful things to be thankful for sweetie.

  2. Well, now I’ve got to go make some Rice Krispie squares!

  3. Beautiful list. Sounds like you are off to a great start with the school year. Take care.

  4. What a lovely thankful list! I’ll say those berries make pretty decoration!

    Have a blessed weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

