The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ September 15

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining, Jeff is working on the van (which overheated yesterday), the yard is still soggy from the rain on Saturday.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we will be learning about Boston and the state of Massachusetts this week, as well as a study on ducks. Can you guess which Five In A Row book we are reading? If you guessed “Make Way For Ducklings” by Robert McCloskey (whose birthday is today), you’re right!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the lovely cooler weather we are supposed to have this week, with sunny skies – a good week to be outdoors each day!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .no dinner preparations for tonight – we are all going out for our “Back-To-School” celebration dinner!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .coral t-shirt and denim shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .my hands have been itching to get my quilting out – wonder when to find the time?!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to the grocery store today to stock up for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Romans, “Little House in the Big Woods” with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get a new printer ASAP – the old one decided to stop working last week, and I have many things I need to scan and print for school every week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .a cement mixer pouring cement for a home foundation across the creek, a very old “Sesame Street” video on the television, Tommy chatting with me as I write.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .much laundry to tackle today, schoolbooks waiting to be opened up, children slowly waking up and a little kitty running wild through the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .going to the candle store, and stocking up on sweet-smelling candles to fill my home with scents of the season. This weekend I added these to my stash – Spiced Pumpkin, Harvest, Cinnamon & Sugar, and Pumpkin Pie.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Chuck E Cheese with the kids, Ladies Bible Study, an orthodontist check-up, prepare a meal for a friend, an outing with Sarah to Michael’s for a special American Girl craft activity, and lots of fun learning in our school lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


a bit of Fall decorating

~~~~~~~~~~

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in this week’s The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Love the quilted patchwork pumpkin and the larger Indian corn pumpkin! 🙂

  2. I agree with the prvious comment, love your decorations and praying he gets the van fixed quickly and cheaply.

Leave a Reply

