Thankful Thursday – September 18

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for today –

1. I am thankful for the beautiful days we have had all week to play outdoors – temperatures in the 70’s and low 80’s. I even got to pull out my jacket a couple of nights this week.

2. I am thankful that Hurricane Ike brought us a much needed rain, but didn’t cause any damage around here. Please continue to pray for those elsewhere who did not fare so well.

3. I am thankful for the Andy Griffith show. Really! Jeff recently ordered us the first season on DVD and my children love it as much as we do – and such great lessons it is teaching them.

4. I am thankful for a fun afternoon at Stamp Club last weekend, and the discovery that my old neighbor and her daughter have joined our club. I am thankful for our Stamping leader who always has such lovely ideas and cards to share with us. Here is a beautiful card that we all made this weekend –

5. I am thankful for the Bible lesson we are studying this week in school – the truth that God will never leave us and that He is with us wherever we go, watching over us and caring for us all of the time.

6. I am thankful for the joy that comes from reading God’s Word and being taught by the Holy Spirit.

7. I am thankful that the Lord has given me these children to teach and disciple, even when it seems a near impossible task. I am thankful that He is the real teacher, and I am just His instrument – and so I am not alone in the job.

8. I am thankful for cozy evenings at home with my family.

9. I am thankful for God showing me how to order my days and helping me to know what to drop in my plan to accomplish what He wants me to accomplish.

10. I am thankful for anytime that I can find to craft – working with my hands to create something of beauty is a joy in life.

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday. Thanks for visiting!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

