Thankful Thursday – September 25

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here are some simple thankful thoughts for today –

1. I am thankful for busy days – filled with children, teaching, cooking and growing together.

2. I am thankful for the sun shining in my window, waking me up with a smile to greet the new day.

3. I am thankful for a nice hot shower every morning (or sometimes afternoon!).

4. I am thankful for being able to watch my children grow and master a skill or concept that they previously struggled with.

5. I am thankful for Andy Griffith at lunchtime.

6. I am thankful for the smell of clean laundry as I fold it.

7. I am thankful for sitting on the porch, watching the children play, and observing the glory of God’s creation.

8. I am thankful for time spent in the kitchen cooking and baking for my family.

9. I am thankful for quiet(?) evenings at home together, even when we’re all doing something different.

10. I am thankful for the many blessings every day that I overlook or take for granted, and I pray that the Lord would make me ever mindful of them.

“This is the day the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.”
– Psalm 118: 24

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I’m thankful for Andy Griffith too! Plus, Barney and Goober!

  2. What a wonderful list! I had to laugh when you mentioned Andy Griffeth! That show is great! I love watching episodes with my children. I was just thinking the other day about the episode where barney falls asleep in church and then mentions to the pastor “can’t have to many sermons on sin”. the guy just cracks me up, and don’t even get me started on Ernest T!

Leave a Reply

