Thankful Thursday – October 2

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for this week –

1. I am thankful for the opportunity we have in our country to vote and have a voice in our government. May it never be taken for granted.

2. I am thankful for bright sunshiney days with blue skies and cooler temperatures.

3. I am thankful for all of the birds that live in my yard and their visits to my feeders each day.

4. I am thankful for my big brother who celebrated his birthday yesterday – for his kind and loving heart, his love for family, his genuineness and his fun and amiable personality.

5. I am thankful that Laura was able to fulfill a life-long dream of volunteering at an animal shelter yesterday – she and Jeff will be volunteering together once or twice a month, and their job will be to play with the animals and walk the dogs – she will be in heaven!

6. I am thankful for the movie “Fireproof”, it’s message, and the beauty of seeing Scripture up on the theater screen that so much of the time is showing negative images.

7. I am thankful that no matter what happens in this world, God is in control, and His will and His plan will be accomplished in His time.

8. I am thankful for pleasant afternoons on the front porch.

9. I am thankful for the apple dishes of all kinds that we’ve been enjoying all week – for the blessing of the harvest and the joy of the Lord’s provision for us.

10. I am thankful for my family that God has given me to love and care for.

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to visit Iris’s newly redesigned and beautiful site Grace Alone, for the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Blessings,
Nancy

7 Responses

  1. Your thankful list was really nice.

  2. Wow, your blog is beautiful and your thankful list is great. I loved your post about teenage appetites — I have boys 18 and 14 and keeping them in food is a challenge some days! 😉

    So nice to “meet” you through thankful Thursday.

  3. I love your Thankful lists.
    Blessings today.

  4. I love your list.
    Blessings to you!

  5. Have a blessed Thankful Thursday.

  6. Hi,
    I enjoyed reading your list this week. Especially number one and the one that God is in control no matter what. Just pondering that brings PEACE.
    I needed that… thanks!
    Blessings to you,
    That dish below this post with thee creamed eggs? Looked good!
    Loved your plates! 😉
    Lea

  7. Hey Nancy,

    Oh what a wonderful thankful list!! I enjoyed reading each one you mentioned. A mother of 9, bless your heart!!

    Creamed eggs, hmmm, looks really good. I had 5 sons, so I know all about feeding guys!!

    Blessings~

Leave a Reply

