The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 6

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a nice gray day with showers every now and then. The leaves are starting to show some definite color now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about the neighborhood garage sale this weekend, and what I need to do to get ready for ours.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .today we begin our month-long Fall Nature Unit. This week’s focus is on Harvest and noticing signs of Fall. We will be reading “Ox-Cart Man” by Donald Hall, one of my favorites.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the cooler weather that is forecasted for us this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .dinner tonight will be Oven Barbequed Chicken, Rice, and Green Beans – with Chocolate Cake for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .Pink t-shirt and denim shorts
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .lots of colorful fleece squares for the children to tie together into blankets.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .nowhere in particular this week – much to do at home.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .books with the children and my Devotional Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to find a treasure at my neighbor’s garage sale – the one who always has wonderful primitive furniture and decor for sale each year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Blue’s Clues DVD, Matthew playing with the cat, Anna singing softly to herself.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .stacks of clean laundry to put away, piles of garage sale items starting to build for our sale this weekend, lots of tiny pieces of paper all over the floor where Anna was practicing her scissor skills.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .big, round, orange pumpkins sitting around my front porch.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .gathering items for the sale, Stamp Club, Harvest school projects with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in this week’s The Simple Woman’s Daybook. Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

