Pumpkin Cobbler

Awhile back I was visiting Michelle’s Sleepycathollow blog and came upon several yummy recipes, this being one of them. I had been looking forward to making it, as I had never had a pumpkin cobbler before, and it was simply delicious – kind of reminded me of pumpkin pie, pecan pie and cobbler all rolled into one! We had this for dessert last night, so I wanted to hurry and share the recipe with you all, so you could enjoy it some lovely Fall evening.

Pumpkin Cobbler

3 eggs, beaten
15 oz. can pumpkin
12 oz. can evaporated milk
1 cup sugar
1/8 tsp. salt
2 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. ground ginger
1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
1 Tblsp. vanilla
1 pkg. yellow cake mix
1-1/4 cups butter, melted
1 cup chopped pecans (or any other nut)

Mix the first 9 ingredients together; pour into an ungreased 13x9x2 baking pan.
Sprinkle cake mix over the top; drizzle with butter. Bake at 350F for 25 minutes.
Top with nuts and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes.

I didn’t think of it in time, but it would have been delicious to add a spoon of whipped cream on top. This was such an easy recipe to whip together, and the result was so wonderful! It will be a regular in my Fall cooking from now on. Thank you, Michelle!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. Oh man! I’m soooo glad I have all the fixins in the pantry for this. I know I just posted that recipe and I’ve made it many times before, but SEEING it on your blog made me crave it. LOL!

    Glad you liked the recipe.

    Michelle

  2. This looks really yummy! I love pumpkin.

  3. I am making this tonight for our small group bible study. It looks so good!
    Kathy

  4. We have a convection oven and sometimes the baking times don’t need to be so long. What do I need to look for for it to be done?

    How do you get so many comments….I hardly get even one! šŸ™‚

  5. Cindy,

    I would say it would be done when the top (cake portion) is cooked through and golden. If you test with a toothpick, just go down a little ways ~ otherwise, you’ll dip into the pumpkin and think it is never done!

    That’s funny that you ask that about the comments, because I really don’t get very many – there were months earlier this year when I rarely got one! I think that people are just busy and while they may have time to read, they may not have time to comment much. I know I used to comment way more than I used to on the blogs I read, but now I’m doing good just to get by and read!

Leave a Reply

