Thankful Thursday – October 23

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Happy Thursday! What are you thankful for today? Here are a few things that I am thankful for this week –

1. The blessing of a good night’s sleep and the newness of each day.

2. The arrival of a cold front yesterday that has dropped temperatures into truly Fall-like weather (and sent me scurrying into the attic to find warm clothes for the children!)

3. The blessing of all those clothes I found in the attic to keep my little ones warm this winter.

4. Warm and cozy flannel sheets and quilts on a cold, Autumn night.

5. All of the delicious recipes that I have found on so many wonderful blogs that have been such a blessing to my family so far this season.

6. The right and priviledge that we have in our country to vote and have a voice in our government. I early voted yesterday and, as always, was struck by the blessing of this priviledge.

7. The Bible lesson we have been discussing this week centering around Matthew 6:33 –

“But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you” or the way it is worded in the “Day By Day Kid’s Bible” – “Put God first in your life. Then He will make sure you have everything you need.”

8. My husband, who gets up early, without complaint, every morning to go to work and provide for his family.

9. Fun old movies and shows that we can enjoy together as a family, learning good lessons and creating strong bonds together.

10. The promise of the celebrations of Thanksgiving and Christmas just around the corner!

To read more thankful thoughts, click the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday. Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Be blessed sweetie.

  2. What a wonderful list! I too am thankful for much of what your thankful for!

  3. Love your TT list and sit amazed that you have time to blog with nine kids! You rock!

  4. Great thoughts! I am glad it is getting cooler, too. It was time for a change. My son and I have been reading the Sermon on the Mount this week, as well. It has been a great study! I hope you have a great Friday and weekend!

Leave a Reply

