The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 27

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .A cold front has blown in nice, cool temperatures – should be in the 60’s today. The wind has also blown many leaves to the ground, where they await little feet to run crunching through them at play.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that I would like to have Andy Taylor’s perspective on life and people more than the Barney Fife tendencies I see in myself.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .some Math, some Reading, some Spelling, some Writing, some Nature Study and many lessons from life as it comes. Also, those Fall worksheets that never got printed last week are now printed out and ready for fun this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my first blog award given to me by Mommy Reg! I am so honored by her sweet comments on her blog and thankful to her for thinking of me. I will post about the award as soon as possible. I am so thankful for all of you who stop by and visit and bless me with your comments and encouragement!
~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Cheese toast for breakfast. Dinner tonight will be Sloppy Joe’s and Tater Tots. I may simmer some Apple Cider after dinner for an evening treat.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .blue capri pajamas – starting slow today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a seasonal basket filled with cocoa and candles for the Bloggy Giveaways this week – please check back -I’ll have the post up later today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be busy visiting blogs all week, signing up for giveaways and finding lots of new friends to inspire and encourage me.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Little House” with the children and my Bible – not time for other reading right now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to make some good progress cross-stitching Michael’s stocking this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Sarah and David chattering together in my room, the kitty’s collar bell as she takes off on another wild run through the house, “Andy Griffith” dvd, hammering outside.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .remnants from the weekend needing tidying up, David now jumping on my bed (have you ever tried to type while your laptop bounces up and down?), a row of tomatoes ripening on the kitchen windowsill, lots of winter clothes pulled out of the attic waiting to be laundered to freshness.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .warm apple cider with cinnamon and cloves on a cold Autumn evening.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .catching up around the house, cleaning out the upstairs hall, Fall Festival and Reformation Day celebrations this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


The Autumn book basket that sits on my dresser, full of wonderful Fall picture books.
~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in this week’s The Simple Woman’s Daybook. Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like you have a busy, happy home. 🙂

  2. Looks very nice through your window!

  3. How nice to peek into your day! You made me laught with the Andy/Barney comment. Me too!

    Your autumn book basket is wonderful! The seasons is just one of my favorite themes. I treasure the gifts in each and every one. I only have a book basket during Christmas but now I do believe I’ll try to create one for all seasons. What a lovely idea!

    Smiles,
    Lea

Leave a Reply

