An Award Winning Week!

I have been so blessed this week! Two of my readers have bestowed awards on my blog, for which I am greatly honored.

Mommy Reg from Mommyhood Adventures has given me this award:

This award comes with the following explanation –

“This blog invests and believes, in ‘proximity’ [meaning, that blogging makes us ‘close’ – being close through proxy]. They are all charming blogs, and the majority of them aim to show the marvels of friendship; there are persons who are not interested when we give them a prize, and then they help to cut these bows; do we want that they are cut, or that they propagate? Then let’s try to give more attention to them! So with this prize we must deliver it to eight bloggers that in turn must make the same thing and put this text.”

I think this means that a blogger feels close even though they may be miles apart. I broke the rule a bit and have picked 5 blogs to pass this award on to –

Mother Hen at Ship Full O’ Pirates – she and I have much in common and think alot alike (although she’s way funnier than I am!).

Lea at Farmhouse Blessings – her sweet and friendly manner makes me feel like we’ve been friends for years.

Kathy at Joyful Journey Journal – my real-life friend for around 30 years now. Her blog is very warm and transparent and welcoming.

Michelle at Consider Jesus – another long-time, real-life friend – Michelle shares her heart and soul in the ministry that is her blog.

Katy at The Country Blossom – Katy’s blog is such a joy to read as she shares her faith, family, and love with her readers.

The second award of the week was from Michelle at Sleepy Cat Hollow. She has honored me with this award:

“This award acknowledges the values that every blogger shows in his/her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary and personal values every day.”

The rules to follow are :

1) Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person that has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2) Pass the award to other 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment. Remember to contact each of them to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

I am breaking the rules again with this one and passing it along to these 5 deserving bloggers –

Kim C. at Life In A Shoe – a sweet and witty writer, Kim will always speak her heart – come what may.

Kelly at Generation Cedar – Kelly is a warrior in the battle for the truth in the world today. Her love and concern for her readers is equal only to her boldness in proclaiming the truths of Scripture.

Mama Archer at Mama Archer’s Blog – she also has such a heart to share God’s Word and proclaim the truth, popular or not.

Monica at The Homespun Heart – Monica’s blog is so lovely, as she shares her faith and family with her readers.

Cora at Hidden Riches From Secret Places – Cora shares her life so transparently and encourages and lifts me up so much with her faith amidst adversity.

So, there you have it! Please pay a visit to all of these ladies and you will be blessed by each and every one of them.

Thank you, again, Mommy Reg and Michelle, for so kindly blessing me with these awards – it was so thoughtful of you both!

Have a nice weekend, everyone. I will be popping back in on Sunday to announce the winner of my giveaway – the deadline for entering is Saturday night, in case you haven’t entered yet! I think I have a couple of hundred more giveaways to check out (last I checked there were over 1200 listed!), but the end is in sight and my fingers are breathing a sigh of relief!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. Hi Nancy!

    Congratulations on your awards! Thanks so much for the honor of sharing one with me – and it was fun to see some other blogs I frequent on your list.

    Have a wonderful day!
    Monica

  2. Wow! Thank you for honoring me with this award. I am so blessed to know you since 9th grade, and hope we can see each other sometime before too long. Know that I send my love you across the miles, sister! Bless you, Kathy

  3. Wow. Nancy, thank you for this honor. I’ve missed having you in my life on a weekly basis, but it is good to keep up through the blogosphere. I love coming here and catching up on all your family.

    Love you, Michelle. 😉

  4. Hi Nancy! Congratulations on getting these fabulous awards. Thanks for sharing one with me. I posted about it already. Before you go check it out, be sure you are wearing your sense of humor. 😉

  5. Thank you so much Nancy…your words are sincerely an encouragement to my heart! (They don’t know…The warrior is a child 😉

Leave a Reply

