Happy Birthday Anna!!

Today our sweet daughter Anna is turning 5 years old! I can hardly believe it – I guess I have to stop calling her my baby girl! (Never!)

Anna is our eighth child, third daughter and youngest girl in the family. She is a sweet and gentle-natured girl who is sensitive and concerned for others. She is a girly-girl and loves the color pink and loves to wear skirts and dresses (especially pink ones!)

Anna spends alot of time twirling to music and it amazes us how she can twirl so long without getting dizzy!

She is shy (like her mother), but enjoys joining in as soon as she feels comfortable.

Being the eighth child, many people would expect her to not know how to spend time alone, but she seems to love those rare and special moments when she is. I have sat on the porch many days and watched her roaming around the yard, talking to herself, smiling, and perfectly enjoying whatever imaginary role she is pretending to play.

Anna loves to work in the kitchen with Mom and wants to go with me every time I leave the house. We enjoy bedtime cuddles with stories every night – a time I cherish – and slow, relaxed mornings waking up to a new day.

She is always reminding the household to “remember kindness”, taking to heart a lesson she learned this summer at Vacation Bible School.

Anna is such a sweet blessing to our family and I thank God every day for letting me be her mommy!

100_53751

Happy Birthday Anna!

I love you,
Mom

3 Responses

  1. Geez…what a great post about your wee daughter!

    Happy Birthday, Anna! I think your Mom really, really, really loves you! 🙂

  2. Thanks for those sweet words, Michelle!

  3. Oh my goodness, Nancy, she looks so much like you to me in these pictures. The sweet smile, the pretty eyes and the freckles! And the sweet personality to match! Tell her happy birthday from our family, won’t you?
    Love,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

