Thankful Thursday – November 13

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

We’ve got a busy day going today with cookie baking, pumpkin and seed roasting, snack making and the usual daily events mixed in, but I wanted to write up a quick Thankful list for the week before I got up to my ears in flour –

1. I am thankful for the rain we had this week that was a needed refreshment for all.

2. I am thankful for my husband, Jeff, who is celebrating his birthday this week – for his Godly example, love for his family and tender heart.

3. I am thankful for fun family nights, like tonight – with special occasions, special treats and special memories to make.

4. I am thankful for the great time that we had at the outdoor Fall Festival last weekend, and the generosity of my brother-in-law and sister-in-law in treating us all (no small feat!) to the day.

5. I am thankful for the work that I’ve been able to get done on Michael’s stocking this week – it looks like it will be done in time to hang it up with the others after Thanksgiving.

6. I am thankful for our church – for the Godly teaching and friendships that we have found there.

7. I am thankful for good movies like “Facing the Giants”, and how they teach my children the truths of God’s Word in everyday life.

8. I am thankful for these words from Scripture –

“But as for me, I trust in You, O Lord,
I say, ‘You are my God.’
My times are in Your hand. . .”
-Psalm 31:14-15a

Well, I’m off to the kitchen now. To read more thankful lists, click the button below to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday. Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

6 Responses

  1. Wonderful post…we truly have so much to be thankful for.

    Happy TT!

  2. Wonderful list of blessings! Happy birthday to your husband. Happy Thankful Thursday to you.

  3. I enjoyed your thankful list and I really enjoyed reading about the Chore system! Have a great Thankful Thursday!

  4. Hurray for husbands and thier godly influence over us and our children!
    …and double hurray for FAMiLY NighT! If every family in America had one…. don’t you think there’d be less of everything bad and more of everything positive and edifying and good??? Why didn’t either presidential candidate run on this issue? Hmmm?
    Nice Post. Small things are NEVER small in God’s eyes.
    Kindest Thoughts,
    ~esthermay

  5. Thanks for sharing such great blessings.

  6. Happy Britday to your hubby! My hubby has his birthday this week too!

Leave a Reply

