The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 17

Good Afternoon! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~ November 17 ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining brightly in crisp, blue skies. Most of the leaves have fallen from the trees, giving the world around me the look of the beginnings of winter. Still a bit of color on the crepe myrtles, though.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about getting the Christmas boxes down soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we are reading aloud a wonderful account of the Pilgrims and their lives, starting with their troubles in England, their stay in Holland (we have learned much about the Dutch culture), and on to their voyage across the Atlantic to America.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .all of the blessings the Lord has given to me.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Roast, New Potatoes, Green Beans and Pumpkin Pie for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .a pink sweater and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .starting to work on my Christmas cards. I made a prototype over the weekend and, after a trip to Michael’s for a few supplies, I will be working on the rest of them.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to stop in the quilt store sometime this week, too.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible, finishing our study of Romans this week at Bible Study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that WordPress fixes the glitch in the photo uploader soon – every time I insert a picture it puts it at the top of the post and I have to move each and every one – it takes so much time and I have a lot of recent photos that I want to share with you!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .birds singing outside the window, “Blue’s Clues” dvd playing, children talking to each other.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the crockpot is heating up – filled to the brim with roast for our dinner tonight, dishes and laundry to be tackled, bags of clothes still waiting to be put away in the attic.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .a bologna sandwich with mustard, chips, and a sweet pickle.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .sewing, baking, making cards, Ladies Bible Study, starting my Christmas shopping list, and a church picnic this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_5677
Fresh, roasted pumpkin seeds – what a treat!
~~~~~~~~~~

To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of participants in this week’s Daybook. Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I enjoyed your daybook. We did roasted pumpkin seeds as well. The children really enjoy having them as a snack.

  2. I found you via Simple Woman! Enjoy the trip to the quilt store – it’s one of my absolute favourite places to visit and I’m not really a quilter!

Leave a Reply

