The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 24

Good Morning! It’s a fun and exciting week around here this week, as it probably is at your house, too! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining brightly through my window after a day of overcast clouds yesterday. Many Juncos are pecking at the ground under the bird feeders – it’s a thrill to see them after being gone almost a year now. Mama and Papa Cardinal have come for breakfast too, and are so lovely with their bright orange beaks and Papa’s brilliant color.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for the week and the season ahead – many things to think about!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we are taking the week off from formal studies, but are still reading aloud the Pilgrims’ story – just finishing up the first hard winter in Plymouth. I have some puzzle sheets for the children to have fun with this week in their spare time.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the blessing of celebrating Thanksgiving each year with my family – and for the traditions we share and the fun we have together.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti, Salad, and Homemade Bread for dinner tonight. I may bake a chocolate cake for dessert if time (and children) permits.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .Christmas cards to share and send.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to trust God more and worry less each day.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Pilgrim stories with the children and my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .I can find time to blog this week!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .David talking to himself as he colors next to me, Michael fixing his breakfast, and a Christmas dvd playing on the tv.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the yearly onslaught of Christmas tubs has descended from the attic! I counted around 20 tubs – unbelievable! Their sweet inhabitants will be taking their places around the house to bring us added joy this season and remind us of Christmases past, while making new memories with us this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my sister’s homemade dressing that she brings every year to our Thanksgiving dinner – I look forward to it each year with great anticipation!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Christmas decorating, working on Christmas cards, accompanying and fussing over Jeff while and after he has a cyst removed from his neck, baking in the kitchen, Thanksgiving Day with my family, a little bit of Christmas shopping, and the annual Dickens festival in a nearby town next weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_56851
Sweet and delicious Pumpkin Pie ~ I couldn’t resist sharing this for my picture thought this week!

~~~~~~~~~~
To see what others have planned for the week, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman to find the list of particpants in this week’s The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

I’m off to dive in to the week. Have a lovely day, whatever your plans may be.

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Yummm…Pumpkin Pie! My mom just called me to tell me about her day yesterday…baking 5 pumpkin pies with two 8 year olds. (My niece and her next door neighbor) They are for the After School Daycare Thanksgiving Party are Hannah’s school.

    My four Dark-Eyed Juncos have returned too! I just love them…so pretty.

Leave a Reply

