Thankful Thursday – December 4

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Better late than never. I am writing this at 5 minutes until midnite, so it is still Thursday here!

My thankful list for this week –

1. I am thankful for a wonderful Thanksgiving last week with my family.

2. I am thankful for the arrival of the Christmas season – one of my favorite times of year.

3. I am thankful that all of the Christmas decoration tubs are unloaded and are going back into the attic tomorrow morning (make that this morning).

4. I am thankful that tomorrow (today) is “Tree Day” at our house! Jeff is off work and we will all go out to lunch and then to pick out our Christmas tree for this year. We will spend the rest of the day trimming the tree, until it is all finished and we sit down to “oooo” and “ahhh” over it.

5. I am thankful that the new dashboard design that appeared tonight on my computer via WordPress has a perfectly working image uploader – no more challenges with uploading pictures to my posts! Hooray!

6. I am thankful for Charles Dickens’ story “A Christmas Carol”. I am reading the book and we have been watching various movie versions. It encourages me and inspires me every time I see or read it.

7. I am thankful for a warm home to protect me on cold nights like we’ve been having lately.

8. I am thankful for the way the Lord is providing for us during a lean few weeks, and especially for the contentment that He has given me in the midst of it.

9. I am thankful that two of my friends at church are both having healthy pregnancies and healthy babies after both experienced miscarriages prior to their newest blessings.

10. I am thankful that the cough that has been plaguing our family for several months now seems to have finally packed it’s bags and left town. Except for one small runny nose, everyone seems to be in good health again.

What are you thankful for today? To read more thankful lists click the button below to visit Iris at Grace Alone and find links to many Thankful Thursday posts.

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. I enjoyed your sweet list.

Leave a Reply

