The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 2

Happy March! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .it is Sunday night (or just past!) – early Monday morning. The sky is black with a mixture of sparkling stars and wispy clouds. The temperature has just dropped below freezing, but will be up in the 60’s by the end of the day.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about some areas of discipline that are needed in my life – always a hard thing to think about, but filled with the Lord’s blessing.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we will be reading “Henry the Castaway” by Mark Taylor this week, and talking about explorers, survival skills, and river currents. Not sure yet about our activities/crafts for the week, but I may try to find a spot for us to explore before the week is out.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a refrigerator that is working properly again, our broken plumbing pipe that has been repaired, and a house that has now been thoroughly treated for termites and protected from their unwelcome invasion.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .two possibilities: Tater Tot Casserole or Meat Casserole (an old favorite from my childhood), and a salad. Probably a chocolate cake for dessert. (I certainly am indecisive today!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .light blue toile pj’s and a cream sweater with my softest, comfyest cream slipper socks.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a list of ideas for celebrating life this month.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to go to sleep soon – really I am!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Disciplines of a Godly Woman” by Barbara Hughes, as well as my book for our Ladies Study – “Overcoming Fear, Worry and Anxiety” by Elyse Fitzpatrick.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Michael starts to feel better soon – he is the one that is hit hardest right now with the cold/cough and it really shows in his eyes – poor baby!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .as I am writing this late on Sunday night – the sounds are quite different than usual: Matthew typing on the computer, Jack (black lab) snoring, the ticking of the clock (which I never hear in the daytime), and the heater running.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .children with colds, new rules on the amount of time spent on Nintendos and computers (it was getting a bit out of hand!), a lovely new stack of spring books that arrived from Amazon on Saturday, a sleeping family (for now).
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the first warm days of spring, when I can open all of the windows and air out the house, and sit outside drinking in the freshness of the awakening world.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .celebrate Tommy’s 12th birthday, ice skating, quilting, begin a spring cleaning list and schedule, meditate on the gift of God’s love and grace.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_7702

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

