Meat Casserole

100_7730

Have I posted this one before? I can’t remember, so if I have, I apologize for repeating myself. Maybe some haven’t seen it, so here it is.

This recipe is one that I grew up with. My mother would make it many times when we had company, as it makes a good size amount. It was always one of my favorites, and I have been making it myself ever since I have been married.

Meat Casserole

1 1/2 lbs. ground beef
1 onion
salt, pepper, garlic salt to season
3 small cans tomato sauce
8 oz. sour cream
8 oz. cream cheese
1 pkg. extra-wide egg noodles
shredded cheddar cheese to top

Brown ground beef with onion; add salt, pepper and garlic salt to season –

100_7706

Add tomato sauce, sour cream and cream cheese. Mix well and heat, stirring occasionally, until cream cheese is melted and mixed in –

100_7709

Cook egg noodles, drain, and place in greased 13 x 9 casserole dish –

100_7713

Add meat mixture and combine well –

100_7715

Top with shredded cheddar cheese and bake in 350 degree oven for about 50 minutes –

100_7717

Enjoy!

100_7730

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

