Happy Birthday Tommy!

100_7735

Last week was our son Tommy’s 12th birthday. It was such a busy week, that I decided to write a post after the fact about how we spent the day. Then my computer went down . . . so now I am finally getting around to writing about it.

The day started out with balloons and confetti – all over the living room!
100_7811

We’re still finding it in various places a week later!

Tommy decided that rather than going out to dinner, he wanted to go to the ice rink for the afternoon and then have his favorite meal cooked at home. So, he, Sarah, Matthew and I headed to the mall, where we met Jeff, who took the second half of the day off. We ate lunch at the food court, made a quick trip into the candy store and then it was to the rink!

Here are a few of the pictures that I took throughout the afternoon –

100_7760

100_7763

100_7752

Sarah –
100_7751

100_7743

100_7740

Matthew didn’t skate this day, but spent his time going back and forth between the rink and the mall. Finally, after several hours of chilly fun, it was a tired birthday boy who removed his skates to head home –

100_7766

When we got home I prepared Tommy’s dinner choice of Homemade Macaroni and Cheese, Caeser Salad, and Applesauce – I will be posting the Mac and Cheese recipe soon!

100_7797

Dinner was topped off with Chocolate Meringue pies, also the request of the birthday boy –

100_7815

It looks like he can’t believe how many candles there are, just like his mama! (or maybe he’s just tired from all that skating!) –

100_7829

After dinner, we sent Tommy on a treasure hunt for his presents. Here he is reading one of the clues –

100_7819

He found a few!

100_7823

100_78281

It was a good day, and a good celebration. I can hardly believe it’s been 12 years since Tommy was born! He is such a blessing in our family.

Stay tuned for more birthday fun as there are two more birthdays coming up in our family in the next few weeks!

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday to Tommy! If you haven’t seen it yet, I posted a recent picture of Aiden on my blog. He’s eating sweet potatoes and LOVES them.
    Kathy

  2. Happy Birthday, Tommy.

    At least your family kept your Treasure Hunt indoors…on my 15th birthday my family sent me all over the neighborhood where I finally finished up in the back 1/2 acre, with a shovel to dig under the burn barrel. LOL! 🙂

Leave a comment