The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 23

Good Morning! I hope that you are doing well today. Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .cloudy and breezy, with green bursting out all over the trees.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about a presentation I am doing for our Keepers of the Faith club this week on journaling and prayer.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we are beginning our spring nature study this week with storybooks about spring, signs of spring, and lots of time outdoors observing the blossoming world around us.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the wonderful spring break we had last week – just spending time together, playing and enjoying the beautiful weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .dinner tonight will be Baked Spaghetti, Tossed Salad, and Garlic Bread.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .lavender polo shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .little journals covered in scrapbook paper with ribbons tied all along the spiral wire as samples for my presentation at Keepers. The children will all be making these at the meeting.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to get in gear with my garden. Definite plans need to be made, seeds and plants need to be purchased, tilling needs to be started (the tiller is newly repaired and just needs to be picked up at the shop!).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Overcoming Fear, Worry, and Anxiety” by Elyse Fitzpatrick (for our Ladies Study) – the last chapter on perfectionism was life-changing for me, and a new gardening book that looks like a wonderful resource – “The Garden Primer” by Barbara Damrosch (You might want to check this one out, Kathy!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the barn cats haven’t scared off many of our feeder birds. They caught one last week, and the feeders have been very quiet ever since.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children waking up, birds calling to each other out in the yard somewhere, the ceiling fan running.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the smell of bacon still lingering from last night’s “breakfast” dinner, open windows bringing the fresh air inside, some straightening, dishes, and laundry to be done.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the way the trees look when they are wearing tiny baby leaves on them just after budding.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .prepare presentation, Keepers Club, meal for a friend, and celebrating Sarah’s 11th birthday!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_7991

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely spring day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Yummmm….breakfast dinner. 🙂

    Have to go check the rest of the blog to see if you have posted a picture of the Keeper Journals.

  2. Sorry! I haven’t posted a picture of the journals yet. I am still making the samples, but will try to post them when I’m done.

  3. I’d like to see samples of your journals, too. Seems like I’ve been seeing a lot of ideas for scrapbook paper other than scrapbooking.

    Loved your picture thought. I love to see trees budding out.

    Enjoyed your daybook. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

