The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 13

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .A cloudy morning with the promise of sun later on, barn kitties sitting at the door waiting for food, a muddy front porch left over from our muddy egg hunts yesterday.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .just beginning to think about plans for school next year.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .a day off today, and then back to our nests and eggs study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the rain stopping yesterday so that we could get outside and enjoy the day.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Easter eggs and donuts for breakfast; leftover ham for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .white t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .sweet little bird’s nests with the children out of twigs, yarn and modeling clay that I saw in this month’s Family Fun magazine.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to relax today and enjoy a slow pace after our busy weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .about the security of God’s sovereignty in preparation for Bible study this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get a bountiful harvest from my gardens this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .David’s morning routine statement – “I ready get dressed now” (he loves to change clothes, and many times these are the first words out of his mouth when he wakes up), “Thumbelina” dvd on the tv.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .LOTS of Easter eggs to eat and cook with, lots of chocolate (and empty wrappers), fun new toys that David received for his birthday yesterday scattered around the floor as he keeps going from one to another and having so much fun!
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the sun coming out and burning off the morning clouds – like it’s doing now!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .a nice relaxed pace each day, with a trip to the post office, dinner at Braum’s for all of us later in the week, Ladies Bible study, a visit to the quilt store, Stamp Club, and a little bit more planting to complete the garden.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_87051
One of the centerpieces on our Easter dining table. I made the wooden crackled eggs last year and really love them!

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Pretty eggs! We are feasting on leftovers today too – and will be for a few days to come I’m certain! We too are enjoying a more relaxed day after a busy weekend – one of the the joys of home education! I enjoyed popping by for a visit! Blessings, Heather

Leave a Reply

