The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 20

Good Morning! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .bright sunshine and calm breezes ~ it’s going to be a beautiful day. There are baby birds in the nest on the front porch ~ they pop their heads up every time Mama Bird returns with food.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about next year’s school plans ~ getting ready for the Spring Homeschool Bookfair coming up next month.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we will be starting a study on seeds, as well as our usual basic studies.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the wonderful Dewberry plants that Jeff brought home to me Friday ~ he knew that I had always wanted them in my yard (just like my Grandmama and Grandaddy used to have), but didn’t know that they were available in our area, so he jumped on them when he saw them ~ what a blessing!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Oven Fried Chicken Nuggets for dinner, with rice and mixed vegetables.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .Pink t-shirt and blue jean capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .I started cross-stitching Anna’s Christmas stocking over the weekend, which I will work on at relaxed pace, along with my quilting.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to work on restoring order in several different areas of my life that have drifted out of control ~ home, health, and finances, to name a few.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Homeschool curriculum and my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to see lots of little sprouts in the garden this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .mostly quiet still ~ a few children eating breakfast and chatting.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the Easter baskets are still sitting out on the piano – time to clean them out and pack them up, a lovely giant jar of wildflowers on the table – picked for me by the children yesterday, Laura’s sewing supplies all over the table, and the luscious Dewberries newly planted by the pool fence, as well as 3 new apple trees waiting to be planted next.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .browsing through a quilt store ~ I visited a new one this weekend that is in an old Victorian house nearby ~ a lovely time.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .gardening, Keepers Club meeting, sewing, and a little Spring Cleaning.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_8633

~~~~~~~~~~
Thank you for stopping by today! To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook,and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I enjoyed your Daybook entry! We have a rainy, rainy day here, so I’m a little jealous over your beautiful weather!

  2. So enjoyed reading your daybook!
    Beautiful Blessings~ Kelly Maria

Leave a Reply

