The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 27

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a nice rainy day for our gardens, barn cats taking refuge on the patio, new apple trees planted in the yard, and baby birds on the front porch almost too big for the nest ~ flying lessons should be starting soon!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that today would be a good day for baking cookies and sewing on my quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .Just a few weeks left of school for this year ~ we’re winding down with our basic subjects and spending lots of time outdoors, exploring and observing the world.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the rain for the gardens and for the growth that it will bring to them.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Bbq sandwiches and french fries for dinner tonight ~ home-baked cookies for dessert ~ chocolate chip & butterscotch or Snickerdoodles . . .
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .I’m ready to start sewing on my Row by Row quilt (and chomping at the bit), so I’ll be setting up the sewing machine this week to work on that.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to enjoy staying home out of the rain today, doing cozy indoor things.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .new issues of Family Fun and Country Living magazines.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the apples and berries that we have recently planted will survive and grow up to bring us wonderful harvests in the years ahead.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, “I Love Lucy”, the ceiling fan ~ the rain has stopped for the moment, so no pitter-patter on the roof.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Easter baskets (will be going into the attic today!), lots of dirt tracked in over the weekend, legos strewn across the floor.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my new “Forest Fun” quilting fabric with it’s camping theme that came in the mail the other day ~ can’t wait to start working with it.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .sewing, Keepers Club (girls will be learning beaded jewelry-making and the boys will be learning about fencing), shopping for a few white shirts for the boys for our family picture this weekend, delivering a large load of diapers to a local Crisis Pregnancy center that were donated by our church during our Keepers Club diaper drive this month, a family gathering to take a family portrait and to celebrate my sister’s birthday.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_8985
An old chair on the front porch sporting a new patriotic bell.

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Wonderful daybook! I love your picture and description of your day. Have a wonderful week.

    Renee’
    http://renee1-blog.blogspot.com/2009/04/monday-chat_27.html

Leave a Reply

