The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 18

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunshine and blue skies finally!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about our summer and camp plans.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .quiet, except for the lessons the Lord brings our way each day.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the bright sunshine and beautiful weather forecasted for this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, and Green Beans for dinner. Yellow cake with chocolate icing for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .red shirt and denim shorts.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a monthly bulletin board in the living room to display our focus of the month in the areas of seasons, music, art, and character training.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to need to get to work on all the weeds that have sprouted in the gardens before they start to take over.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .still “Lies Women Believe” by Nancy Leigh DeMoss and “The Relief of Imperfection” by Joan C. Webb – both wonderful books.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get some good cleaning out done this week – the sunshine always makes me work better!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Tommy and Sarah chatting with me and each other, Anna and David playing in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .three new bookshelves at the top of the stairs waiting to house our ever expanding homeschool library, my laundry is actually not too bad for once, and the top of my dresser is cleaned off!
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .our new picnic table on the back patio for picnics outside and recording in our nature journals.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning out, relaxing on the porch, sewing, Ladies Bible Study, and our first swim of the year in the pool.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

100_9252

~~~~~~~~~~
To read more Daybook entries, please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook, and have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I like your table on the patio. It’s a great place to eat and work outside.
    Your pepper plant looks good also.

  2. I always work better when there is sunshine, too.

    I enjoyed reading your daybook, and your picture thought is great. I love picnic tables!

Leave a Reply

